We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Meal in Cancun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savio's Bistro by La Dolce Vita - CLOSED

Savio's Bistro by La Dolce Vita
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: By Gran Melia Hotel
Description:  Since 1983 La Dolce Vita has been consistently rated as one of the top restaurants in Cancun, serving fresh sea food and home-made pasta, owned and operated by owners George Savio (founder), his son Tim Savio and Juan J. Casal. In December 2010 we open Savio´s bistro by La Dolce Vita. Overlooking the lagoon in a casual atmosphere you can choose to dine in at the comfort of air-conditioned dining room or the beautiful munti-level terrace. Service is friendly and dinner specials change daily to mach the season. We have a fair priced and diverse wine list from around the world. Dress code: Casual Desde 1983 La Dolce Vita ha sido consistentemente catalogado como uno de los mejores restaurantes de Cancún, sirviendo pasta hecha en casa, pescados y mariscos frescos, operado por sus dueños: George Savio (fundador) su hijo Tim y Juan J. CasalEn Diciembre 2012 abrimos Savio's bistro by La Dolce Vita, con una vista espectacular de la laguna, en un ambiente casual, puede escoger cenar con el confort del aire acondicionado o en nuestra terraza de cuatro niveles. El servicio es amable y los especiales cambian diariamente de acuerdo con la época del año. Tenemos una amplia y variada carta de vinos. Código de vestir: Informal.
Long Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just returned from a week in Cancun and our meal at Savio's Bistro was the best by far. We sampled many appetizers, enjoyed a variety of seafood and meat selections and all were excellent. The portions are huge, the quality is superb and prices are extremely fair. Be sure to sit outside to take advantage of the view of the bay and city lights. The restaurant is quiet (due to the many all-inclusive hotels in Cancun) but don't let this stop you from coming here. It met our expectations in every way.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    107
    43
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
198 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Lasagna here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This restaurant is right on the lagoon side of Cancun and a 15 peso cab ride from the Westin. The waiters are plentiful and there to assist in the choice of your meal or preparing a special dish. i love the Lasagna (Green) as well as the Seafood Linguini dish.
If you sit right by the water, a local crocodile will meander by for a quick snack from one of the chefs! Overall menu is reasonably priced. With an excellent atmosphere and unique lighting. The tables are also well spaced for comfortable, intimate conversations!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed dining here. Beautiful lagoon view, good food, attentive staff. Quiet place to relax & talk with friends or each other. Like their "appetizer" portions. Not that expensive. Will return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank judlaw3793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a great meal ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I have been going here many years and it never disapoints . We stay in a all inclusive resort which has excellant food , but we always have a great special nite here . Food , staff , owners #1 .Out on the dock is great !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zapperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always love a "La Dolce Vita" meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have dined at "La Dolce Vita" across from the Casa Magna for years. Our visit to the new Savio's Bistro did not disappoint. Great outdoor seating, attentive service and wonderful food. Love the option of the appetizer version for each pasta. All 5 of our guests loved their meal. Graet value as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savio's Bistro by La Dolce Vita also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing