We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,379
709
231
76
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
709
231
76
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tradewinds restaurant time share living room full kitchen captain's cove thomas moore daily maid service timeshare resort personal concierge free shuttle nice resort welcome home hacienda sisal shuttle service hotel zone bit dated room key
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Full villa. Two bed, two bath kitchen. Large pools and on of the most beautiful beaches.
Restaurant offerings and lent oof activities. Plenty of room for a family. They have laundry and supply towels. Daily maid service. The beach is the focus. Great shopping near.

Room Tip: View of the ocean a plus.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardenbrook5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Hardenbrook5,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We're sure that the TripAdvisor community will appreciate your insights about our resort and your overall experience in Cancun.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Impersonal and bingo at the pool - what more can I say? Stupid moving of rooms policy that you are not informed about if you book through a third party. Can’t pay cash anywhere. Would rather cut my foot off than stay here again....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hufflepuff33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Hufflepuff33,

Thank you for taking the time to post about our resort.

Royal Resorts experience goes back more than 40 years and we have always been a no cash resort for our guest's security and comfort.

Our Inventory department works closely with the guest services one to avoid the room switching on Saturday. This is particularly difficult when the occupancy rate is high. We communicate this timely with our customers by publishing about this policy on all of our websites and our business partners' websites. We will share your comments with the appropriate channels so we can ensure our guests are receiving full communication from us at all times.

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your review and we'll find ways to improve our service.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The property is dated but extremely well maintained. Accommodations are also quite spacious! Some of the staff were very helpful and amenable, particularly Bernie, our concierge. The food was just okay, with the exception of shrimp feast and lobster night. They are closing the property next year anyway, I don't think you will miss anything. There is so much variety in Cancun.

Room Tip: AC is way too loud and can interfere with sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Flora,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We'll share the comments abour your experience with the shrimp and lobster so that our service may improve. We'll also make sure to personally praise Bernie for leaving such a nice impression in you.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed at the Royal Caribbean after trading a week from my timeshare. The rooms are spacious and very clean, and the layout provides good space for everyone. Every room at this resort has ocean/beach views, along with a huge balcony to enjoy them from. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the amenities onsite were very nice. The local bus stops right outside the resort and is only $1 US, making it easy and safe to get to other areas/shops/restaurants/excursions. There is a well-equipped market right on site with very reasonable prices and good, fresh selections. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views, and views of the well-maintained grounds, so you really can't go wrong. We stayed in 1117, and it was clean, quiet, and well maintained. There are rooms closer to the pools or closer to the beach, depending on what you like.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JLMeckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear JLMeckler,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We're glad to learn you've enjoyed your recent stay at our resort and that you took advantage of its privileged location in the Hotel Zone.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

very comfortable bed, good internet service, good pressure in shower, pool area was nice and clean, nice view from the room, pina colada had a great savor, even better at the happy hour, had diner once, a la carte, prices are fine, abordable for the area and we really enjoy the pasta.
kitchen in the room was well equiped, we had everything we needed making breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yazmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Caribbean, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Yazmin,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews