We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Oasis AND Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda-at...
New Hazelton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis AND Great Location!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my 2nd stay here. Maria is AWESOME! She is full of information, checks into see how things are, she's right next door or a phone call away. She provides airport shuttle to/from as well as tips and instructions on how to get around and what to see. The pool is perfect and tranquil and the grounds are super clean. The security staff are friendly and helpful as well. It is so easy to get out to do whatever you want and then perfect to come back and relax. The Paseo Outlet Mall, grocery store, and liquor stores are within an easy walk. There is a convenience store directly outside the gate. I'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Linda !!! I already miss you!!! It was great to have you here again and met your son and daughter in law, thank you for your kind words, Im very glad that you enjoyed this second trip and hope to see you very soon again here with your husband and family.
My best wishes for this year to you and your family ;)
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bopm1130
2 reviews
“Very Practical accommodations”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

While not close to the beach, if you have your own transportation this is an excellent option. Gated security, nice pool and conveniently located close to the Home Depot and the Soriana. 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths was great for our group of 8. The full kitchen allows you to do some of your own cooking and save some $. Maria, the owner is right next door and ready to help with whatever you need. She loaned me a vac to clean up our rental van. Very affordable accommodations if you are on a budget like we were. Decent Wi-Fi. Just bring your own soap and shampoo for the showers as this is not provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big enough for our group.
Liked least: not close to the beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words Shane, it was nice to met you and your family, hope to have you here at the apartment again, best regards and happy new year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzmin S
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This was the icing on the Cake!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at Maria's apartment in October. I have to start by saying, Maria is the most kind, loving and caring woman I could have ever met. Her apartment is cozy, warm and in the PERFECT location! Taxis are easily accessible and around $30 pesos most places. Awesome shopping and TACOS RIGOS (To die for)... This isn't the place if your looking for the "traditional all inclusive blah" - This is for people that want to have an authentic, off the beaten path experience. Thank you Maria! BTW, Maria goes above and beyond for her guest..P.S. The pick-up and drop-off services were safe and cheap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maria and the Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Jazzmin!!! Thank you for your kind words, it was great to met you and have you here, hope you will be back soon with your family ;)
Best wishes,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel B
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our home in Cancun”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

He had a lovely time in this Cancun town home. This time we wanted to explore more of the things Cancun has to offer: Archelogical sites, water parks, underwater caves and colonial towns in addition to its wonderful beaches. My family and I enjoyed the location and the hospitality of Maria how gave us wonderful pointers to try the local food and also gave us directions and recommendations for our day excursions. The place is very comfortable, new and squeaky clean! I'll look forward to coming back this winter! We had the most wonderful vacation and Maria's place is now officialy our home in Cancun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La limpieza, lo centrico. La alberca en el complejo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym H G
2 reviews
“We Loved It!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved Maria and enjoyed the time we spent at the apartment. We arrived in Cancun on August 21st and we had arranged for Maria to pick us up at the airport. Our flight was delayed so we ended up getting to Cancun much later than we expected and Maria was willing to change her plans to still be able to come pick us up. On our way to the apartment she took us to get some food because we were very hungry after a full day of flying, she didn't have to do this and it was so appreciated. Maria is such a warm and friendly person and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay downtown. She was available to help us when we needed it and even called in a pizza order for us. We would definitely recommend Maria's Apartment and wish we could go again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maria
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing