We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$380
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$337
US$247
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$279
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$288
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$632
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$438
US$407
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,800)
Filter reviews
5,800 results
Traveller rating
2,032
1,610
946
545
666
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,032
1,610
946
545
666
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack holesian ka'ankinky barsunset barcoba buffetsakura sunsetvip barbenazuza restaurantkinky night clubfoam partymakioasis resortssushi bartacopirate shipitalian placerecommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 5,800 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were at the Sens 2 weeks ago and had the time of our lives! The property is so pretty and the beach spectacular. I have stayed in other places in the Cancun area but the Sens far out showed the rest.

There are so many restaurants to choose from and the food is great! I could stay at the breakfast buffet all day! The Italian place for lunch is fantastic! Worth taking a break from the beach for their pizza.

The beach is wonderful and clear of rocks. The water clear and refreshing. Can't beat this location! We will be back......hopefully soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank yinyang65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to host your stay in Cancun. We are glad to know that you had the opportunity to taste our several specialized restaurants, as well as a buffet restaurant that aims to cater for all tastes.
We are extremely glad you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our beautiful beach. Likewise, we always are working extremely hard to clean the beaches without damaging our precious white sand. We will continue our efforts so every guest can enjoy our pristine location.

We hope you can visit us again soon.

Best regards.
Gabriel Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Travelled Oct 12-18
Upgraded to the Sian Ka'an room and was checked in at 10 am in the private checkin, handed a Mimosa and 20 minutes late was in a phenomenal room on the top floor with a balcony twice the size of the room a private hot tub and a view that allowed me to see the entire beach up and down.
No complaints on the room or checkin.

Being low season the buffet was only open for breakfast and the food was fine,
No complaints on the buffet

I didn't go to the Benazuza, Sakura or Black Hole as they required long pants and when I go to a tropical resort for vacation, I will not wear long pants( just my thing) So I ate at the BOX, a very good Tapas style restaurant, Hippie Chick is the Beach Grill nearer the pool than the beach, the lime chicken is BBQ'd and excellent, they also have the usual cheese burger and fries etc. The Moonlight Italian restaurant was very good as well, recommend the Lasgna. Mucho something or other is the Mexican, if your looking for Taco Bell its not there they serve authentic Mexican and it was very good. Service was good in all of the restaurants.
No complaints about the food.

Beach is well kept, the bartenders happy to pour whatever your choice is, there seem to be constant cleaning and maintenance and generally overall the place was very good shape.

For those complaining about too many stairs, come on its probably the only exercise they will get other than lifting there giant Bubba Mug to their lips. you can be from the lobby to the beach in less than 2 minutes.

Overall, awesome staff, food was good and room was good. There are better, but not for the price and the fact it is adult only is a bonus.

Room Tip: 928 Sian Ka'an
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you.
In the same way, thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and personalized service we offer. Our staff works hard to satisfy our guests so that they have amazing experiences.
Likewise, we are pleased you liked our “adults-only” concept and our calm and relaxed atmosphere.
Also, we would like to inform you that we have a strict dress code at some of our restaurants that require reservation because we offer gourmet and vanguard cuisine and we want to create a unique environment so our guests experience something special.
The dress code is even more important at our blind tasting restaurant "Black Hole" since it is essential to wear all black to enjoy the entertainment and the sensorial experience.
Despite this, we appreciate your comments regarding our restaurants, we work hard to offer a unique concept and high-quality food in each one.

We appreciate you recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.
Gabriel Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I go to the Sens a couple times a year and each stay has been good. All the rooms have great views. The service was very good.

The check in/out was a little slow. The food in the restaurants is very good. The beach is great!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Brian,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancun.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the restaurants and facilities we offer.
Likewise, our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have an amazing experience, be assured that we will congratulate our staff for the excellent work they performed.
Also, we are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced regarding your check-in/out. All your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service.

We appreciate you recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.
Gabriel Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

It has been a few months now and sorry but my busy life just took over as it usually does after returning from vacation. Booked through Cheap Caribbean the all-inclusive oasis sian ka'an club - sex on the beach package, which was the only way to go if you wanted the private beach area private bar and pool and also included either a splash pool or hot tub on your over sized balcony. Ok, I have done plenty of these reviews on Trip Advisor now and I think I know what people want to hear about so here it goes. Check-in was very nice they literally swept us away to a private area and before you know it we both had premium drinks in our hands and we're being checked in by a very sweet young lady I think named Satpal while sitting in comfy seats then they take us up to our room along with our luggage being expedited by very kind bell man Fidel upon entrance to the first room and looking out the balcony I was not very happy because it had a large concrete area in front of our balcony which somewhat obstructed The View and I wanted better so I asked if I could look at a different room Pavel was very polite in did show me another room which was amazing you will see pictures that I will attach. The splash pool was wonderful and made it perfect. The beach was amazing white fluffy sand and beautiful blue water and not very many people bothering you trying to sell you stuff, we did all though stick to the private beach for the sand can Club area only which was restricted by some rope from every place else while Lizzett our waitress constantly kept our drinks filled and took care of us for lunch, Esteban made me the best tequila sprites and always had a shot of tequila ready for me. The pools are great, spent a few afternoons enjoying them and the pool bar with the waterfall in front is nice. All food was wonderful we did the 23 course meal restaurant and we also did the special one where your meal served in the dark. The buffet food was always good and Omar was the best waiter, met us every morning with a cheerful smile, our bartender at the indoor private bar Daniel knew exactly what I wanted to drink every time I walked in and so did the private bartender at the outside bar Esteban got to know me very well!!! We did end up changing rooms again because our AC went out on the last or day before we were going to leave and did not want to spend our last evening they're sweating so our last evening and morning was spent in a different room that was not quite as nice as the room we had for the majority of our stay. All in all I would say this was a very nice vacation get away they are always just as nice as you yourself allow them to be. This facility needs a little TLC but seems they are always working on it. The great staff is what made this stay so nice! we enjoyed ourselves and it was a good trip back to Cancun after visiting other destinations every summer for the last 11 years..

Room Tip: Must book sian ka'an club - sex on the beach package and ask for the highest room possible.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VikingElad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you in advance for highlighting the points that made your stay pleasant, this helps us know our strengths and weaknesses so we can provide a better service day by day.
Also, we are delighted that you enjoyed our calm and relaxed atmosphere in our rooms and in the beach area.
On the other hand, we are happy that you enjoyed our molecular restaurant Benazuza, and our unique restaurant Black Hole; we try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of restaurants.
Likewise, it is gratifying to receive such great comments regarding our staff; be assured that we will congratulate them for their terrific work.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.
Gabriel Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

nice place for relax, lovely personal, very good food and inspiration for new experience. room is not so bad just need new paiting,very nice restaurant and food from world kirchen. watter was beutiful

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bystrikgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand, we are glad you liked the variety of restaurants; the hotel provides several different concepts to cater for the needs of our guests.
Likewise, our staff aims to make all our guests feel at home and we will of course congratulate them for their outstanding service.
By last, we greatly appreciate all the suggestions you mentioned, they certainly help us improve in order to satisfy the expectations of our future guests the best way possible.

We hope you can visit us again soon.

Best regards.
Gabriel Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews