We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$360
US$350
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$741
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$376
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smart Cancun by Oasis(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$518
US$467
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
US$269
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$430
US$298
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$640
US$448
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,583)
Filter reviews
9,583 results
Traveller rating
3,974
3,093
1,334
640
542
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,974
3,093
1,334
640
542
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswayne's bootsmechanical bulladult poollos galloskids paradisela piazzatrafalgar barfrench restaurantmain poolzip linenew towercovered poolbunk bedsgames roomsteakpirate shipfamily resort
Filter
Updating list...
4,985 - 4,990 of 9,583 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2010

In one word the food was "AWFUL" if your a beer drinker only one draft beer is provided Cronna Extra Nasty By the way do not try the white wines either the red was not so bad.The Staff however was wonderful Our bartender at the adult pool was amazing we just love him. The managment, housekeeping, and service staff make up for a lot and very hard working to please you. Over all it was a fun place and we meet a lot of nice people from all over the world.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan_37_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Hotel and staff fabulous especially the guys in the adult bar
Lots of sunbeds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FOOD- fantastic and lots of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the buffet never got repeatative in the whole 2 weeks, the ala carte restaurants are lovely especially the french, there is a late cafe open until 7am and you can order room service at no extra cost so 24 hour food
TRIPS- you have to do the x-plor trip it is soooo good
ROOMS-very good standard & clean
Loved everything about this holiday

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robbyHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I went with a friend and our two 11 year old girls. Oct. 20-25th. I have been to 5 stars and 2 stars this hotel is in the middle, just perfect. We only waited 10 minutes and got right into our room 1617 at noon, wow what a great view of the beach and ocean. rooms are nice, we were never in there so it didn't matter. We went down to the pool asap pulled up a chair and a drink and some food from the grill that is right by the pool. The drinks our strong, and great service, some of the restaurants where closed due to low occupancy, but it was fine, make sure you make your reservations when you get there.
The pool over looking the beach is amazing, the beach and waves were awesome, perfect spot. The hotel was on the smaller side which i love for the kids, easy to get around and keep an eye on them. They had pottery to paint, water slides, vollyeball, pool games and games for kids.
We booked swim with the dolphins at the resort, im glad we did, great deal, we went to Isla Mujeres, everyone needs to go to that island once, its so fun. Take the ferry from Puerto Juerz, its was 45 dollars for us 4 roundtrip, and we took the sunset ferry back from the island , lots of good pics, so pretty. Go to the island, cross the street get a golf cart and a map and go explore, 50.00 for the day for a golf cart. We went to Dolphin discovery, paid 99.00 per person at the hotel to swim witht he dolphins. I dont do tours because i dont like to be on their time i do it on my own, more fun.
I wish i could remember everyone's name, the guy that hangs out in the walkway between the elevators and the stairs to the pool is awesome, so friendly, the waiters in the buffet by the windows by the main pool i loved them always smiling and so sweet i have pics of them.
I have told all my friends to go that have kids, perfect spot for them. For adults, if you want a cheap place to stay and a nice vacation, great spot for you too, they have an adult pool with a swim up bar.
The beach was my favorite, the girls loved jumping the waves and boogie boarding.
We took a taxi everyday to shop or snorkel or what ever we wanted 12 pesos each way. I will be going back i just looked at Expedia and Jan 5th -10 with air for 2 adults and 2 kids from Minnesota its 2064 including tax and everything you can't beat it for that :)
Oh make sure you buy the internet when you check in and a safe key.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cardinalmortgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Dear Customer,
Greetings, thanks for choosing Crown Paradise Club Cancun It was a pleasure to have you with us,
Thanks for taking time to value and rate our product and services,
We hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you happen to visit Cancun in the future.

With best regards,
Marc Giesemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We just returned from a week at the Crown paradise Club resort in Cancun. We have visited Cancun several times but this was the first stay at the CPC. We found the resort met our expectation. It was clean, the service was good and the people were excellent. We did find that the room was a bit small, but adequate. The property has 5 restaurants. But, only one of the restaurants, excpt for the buffet, was open each night. I was told that this was because we were there during low season. The food was generally good. The buffet had pretty much the same items each day.

The hotel is a family oriented property. There are losts of activities. The evening entertainment, in the theater, was excellent with a different show each night.

All in all we had a good time, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpagekcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Dear Customer,
Greetings, thanks for choosing Crown Paradise Club Cancun It was a pleasure to have you with us,
Thanks for taking time to value and rate our product and services,
We hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you happen to visit Cancun in the future.


With best regards,
Marc Giesemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The staff was friendly, and the beach was beautiful, but the food was horrible. The only food that was edible was at the buffet at one of the stations where you saw them cook your food. I lived off pasta and eggs the whole trip. My boyfriend said meat was the lowest quality meat he's ever had. The restaurants were not very good either. The appetizers were ok but the entrees weren't edible, especially any fish. It was dried out and chewy and brown. The seafood restaurant was the worst and then the french. I will say the bartenders and servers were very nice and attentive. They would remember your drinks and get you another one as soon as you needed. The lounge in the adult tower wasn't the best but it was the only place to get a decent drink and the bartender there was great.

The room was ok. The bed was hard as a rock which was fine for a few nights but it was hard to sleep towards the end of the trip. The jacuzzi in the room was nice. The beach was beautiful and pools were pretty good. The hotel was clean. The massage room in the spa was calming. Overall it would have been a much better trip if the food was edible.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

Dear Mrs
Greetings from Crown Paradise Club Cancun It was a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate taking time to review our services, and I am glad you have rated most of our services very high.
I would be checking on the issue related to our Restaurants

Thank you for choosing .....

With warm regards,
Marc Giesemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews