We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Ranked #59 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 11 March 2007

We arrived on Friday 3/2/07 and stayed until Friday 3/9/07. This was our 11th year at the Crown Paradise Club. Great time and excellent service. The new French resturant is excellent and much better than the 50's they used to have. I can not understand why some people are so negative. You have SUN, BEACH, GOOD SERVICE, GREAT RESTURANTS, AND ALL YOU CAN EAT AND DRINK..
Yes, the rooms are not the plush kind , but how much time do you spend in the room? There are plenty of activities for children and adults of all ages. Our daugher was 7 when we first started going to the CPC, and she is now 18 and still likes this resort.
As long as you do not drink water from any outside sources, the CPC has it's own filtering system and no one was sick.
Of course at the resort you alway run in to someone who could never be satisified.

I would highly recommend this resort for families of all ages.

  • Liked — It is fun and lots of activities all the time
  • Disliked — hard to get chairs in the afternoon
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank baybreeze350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,793
    2,702
    1,228
    586
    487
See reviews for
3,897
1,662
91
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
na
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2007

We visited the Crown Paradise Jan. 3-20. We met two other families there and we all travelled with children.

*check in was slow but not uneasonable. We went to our room and found it had two double beds (we requested a king) and we went back to the lobby and got in line again. We were given the proper room and had a gorgeous view. The room was fine, not fancy but everything you need. The a/c kept the room nice and cool and the shower and toilet worked fine. We used a crib and it was an old fashioned porta crib w/ widely spaced slats. My daughter is two but does not jump or climb in the crib so it appeared old and rickety but it was just fine for us. They put clean bedding on her crib when they cleaned the room. The only downside to the room was the cigarette smoke and arguing from the room next door.
* The buffet was good food, it is quite loud in there! We made reservations at the restaurants every night and they were wonderful. Plenty of good food everywhere, but not a lot of "snacks" that we found. We did buy some granola bar type things at the gift shop along w/ some juice boxes. The milk is like a goats milk and my daughter hated it so be prepared for an all juice vacation!
* The Baby Paradise club was great. They have a schedule posted so you can see when the kids will be eating, sleeping, etc. It is also all glass so you can watch your kids as much as you want. The caregivers were wonderful in the baby club. Naps are in pack n plays for the little ones but if your child is able to nap on a mat they have that available. Nice litle potties in the bathroom and they had a seperate boy and girl stall which was nice.

We had a great stay, its not a luxury resort but it is a nice reasonably priced family resort.

  • Liked — All inclusive, and you can always get towels at the work out center....
  • Disliked — smell of cigarette smoke in our room from next door.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank britfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2007

I am going to keep this short and simple :
I have just been reading the reviews and cannot believe what some people are saying about this place!
I stayed there in September 2004 with my fiance and 2yr old son and I must say that it was by far the best hotel that I have stayed in.
After a very long journey from Scotland we had no problems whatsoever with check in, you have a little wait, so what, thats expected!
As for food I had no complaints!
Pool area fantastic!
Entertainment reasonable when you have a young kid.
Beach was superb (until hurricane Ivan arrived)
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and if anyone wishes to know more please feel free to email me on keigan24@hotmail.com
Vicki

  • Liked — Family freindly
  • Disliked — Rooms needed updated
  • Stayed September 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank keigan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2007

Take your kids to this resort... We had a blast!!! The activity staff is very professional, energetic, enthusiastic and they love the kids... The rooms leave a little to be desired... The hurricane obviously left its mark but the level of service and professionalism were second to none... There are almost 600 rooms at this resort and within 24 hours there were at least a dozen staff members that knew us by first and last name... They always asked if there was anything we needed or if there was anything they could do to make our trip more enjoyable... They have activities and shows ALL HOURS OF THE DAY... The kids programs are perfect for all ages... I know we could have spent nearly twice the money to stay at a LUXURY resort in Cancun, but we wanted a FAMILY vacation... This has to be the finest family destination in Cancun... Because of the staff, their service and their enthusiasm, it was easy to overlook some of the "age and hurricane" related wear and tear on the building... All you can eat and drink and I promise your kids will not get bored once... You will truly enjoy Sergio, Jose, Jonathon and Carlos from the recreation and activities team... By the way, don't volunteer to be a judge for the "Hawaiian Tropic Swimsuit Pageant..." Do go to the evening shows in the Theatro... Again, the staff will surprise you with their incredible talents... Don't put too much effort into getting reservations for the sit-down dinners... Just eat the buffet... The dinner portions are small and not as good as the "all-u-can-eat" buffet... Bring tip money... Ones and fives go a long way to getting the best service the guy sitting next to you won't get... Spend twenty or thirty dollars a day keeping the people happy that keep you happy... We will go back to Crown Paradise for sure... And we may not bother shopping around... One last thing, don't commit to a "meeting" on how you can upgrade to a suite unless you are interested in buying a "time-share" type of "pre-paid" vacation package... Enjoy!!!

  • Liked — Friendly and energetic service
  • Disliked — Too short... Next year we'll do seven nights
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TSTPCSinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2007

We just returned from a weeks stay at the Crown Paradise. Let me start from the first.

We checked in around 4 pm after a small delay at the aiport. I admit the check in staff was not the most helpful, but there is a large property map of the resort in the lobby wall. Our room was ready. It smelled a little musty at first, but realize, you are are on the sea,
and humidity is high. It over looked the old Pueblito resort, that is still not opened up from the hurricane. The a/c worked fine, in fact at night our room was very cold, and the room was cleaned each and every day. In fact, our maid left extra towels.

The pools chairs and towels were plentiful (There are two places to get towels, and they were always restocking). We always went down for breakfast, and were able to get fresh towels at 730, and we reserved two chairs at that time. Pools are not heated, but you will get used to the water. The sea is gorgeous, sand is different than pre Wilma....beware.....beach area is 10-15 degrees hotter than the pool area. Lots of peddlers, but they need to make a living as well.

Drinks......weak, unless other wise specified. Service okay, I tipped
one time, and I was swimming in Rum and Cokes the rest of my stay (Barcardi Anejo, which you can not get in the states) Glasses are small, but this is a method behind thier madness. They will fill up any size drink you give them. They only have Corona on tap, but in the buffet there is Corona Dark on tap, which is self serve, if you desire that sort of thing. They make great "virgin" drinks for the little ones.

Food...excellent..particularly in the Palapa Buffet area. This area was open almost all day, and you could come and go and eat as much as you wanted. Variety excellent. There are stir fry stations/pasta stations/authentic mexican stations/deli area and fresh fruit and greens. There are generally four different sides and four different grilling stations for each meal. There was one night that had grilled Caribean Lobster tail medallions. My son is not a very finicky eater, but we made him eat a different thing for every meal. Kids need to realise there is so much more than pizza, french fries and cheese sticks. We generally ate breakfast, and then snacked around the pool area. The Japanese restuarant is excellent. The snack bar has hamburgers and chicken wings and french fries.(there were no chicken nuggets to be had at this resort). We ate at Wayne's Boots once, and the food came fast and furious. Reservations are hard to come by, but we were able to get right through when we needed.

We witnessed not one incident of "projectile" vomiting any where at the hotel. This is a very busy resort, with people interacting from all cultures, ways and walks of life, so there are bound to be a few problem areas. I even drink water out of the faucet in the bathroom. No problems. Remember, though, even though water is for sale on the resort property, you can get as much purified water out of the machines in the buffet areas. Fill up your glass as much as needed.

Kids club....did not use and can not comment on.....our son was with us the whole time. We swam all morning, painted during the afternoon and then swam some more, after supper time we were generally exhausted. Beds were hard, but I slept fine. Sun and alcohol has a tendency to wear you out.

Anyways, our family decided to enjoy our vacation, regardless of the reviews....yes, the resort is busy, there a lot of kids, but there are also a lot of parents not paying attention to thier kids.

Our airport transfer did not arrive, so we took a taxi back to the airport. We told our travel agent, and funjet refunded our taxi fee

Overall, I am not sure what resort some of these reviewers were staying, but it was not the same resort my family and I were staying.

We met some wonderful workers, who if you try to communicate in Spanish, will give you that much better service.

If you are going to go on vacation and complain about everything, stay home, and let the people that really want to have fun take your spot.

The Royal Resorts, it is not, but we will return.

  • Liked — The fact the vacation was in the Caribean
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Tribefaningreenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
11.9 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#42 of 175 in Cancun
643 reviews
1.4 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
0.9 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 175 in Cancun
3,303 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#36 of 175 in Cancun
4,366 reviews
9.5 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Property: Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan 18.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Crown Paradise Club experience extraordinary vacations in the best all inclusive hotel in Cancun; with areas designed for children of all ages, theme restaurants, activities and entertainment created for each member of your family, where you will experience moments with them that you will treasure forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Hotel Cancun
Crown Paradise Cancun
Cancun Paradise Club
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing