We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,956)
Filter reviews
9,956 results
Traveller rating
4,222
3,155
1,363
655
561
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,222
3,155
1,363
655
561
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wayne's boots adult pool los gallos kids paradise la piazza mechanical bull trafalgar bar french restaurant main pool new tower covered pool steak bunk beds zip line games room family resort chicken wings
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 9,956 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Finishing our last night at this resort what a great trip ! We have had great service from check in to now and not one issue.. big thanks to Rubicel at the buffet for breakfast who always took care of us and went over and beyond by grabbing us coffee and a table each morning ...also Victor at the buffet who was amazing and always serving us ...we loved the French restaurant the best went 3 times ..food was great we especially loved the waiter vanelli and Julio cigarroa who went out of there way to make recommendations and always smiled both non stop great service the whole dinner ...both very personable ...we ate every night at each restaurants instead of the buffet and u could book them with no max visit .. we enjoyed both the adult pool with the canopys and the regular pool near the ocean ..we ate mostly lunch at the Asian beach food place and had great sushi ..over room service and food and time was just what we needed !! Tonight they surprised us with a little farewell cake nice touch indeed !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Great and friendly Service! Great view, great food, and great pools! They have an indoor home theater and put amazing shows and have lots of fun activities! Jesus the bell boy was super helpful and friendly! Over all super great place! and super great service!Will be coming here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ostephanie_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

After reading several negative reviews on this hotel we were a bit worried but hand on heart this was the best hotel we ever stayed at the hotel had everything the food was out of this world every restaurant served delicious food we did have £30 taken from our room though but we should of put it in the safe and the hotel staff were very quick with there investigation we certainly never let it ruin our holiday would recommend the crown paradise resort to any one

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gracey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Brett and I went there for our annual trip, he discovered it through his Costco membership. The experience was amazing we plan on returning to see our new friends and amazing hosts' ; Miguel, Geney, Teieza, and Arturo...these guys run the bar next to the main desk and they are amazing, always smiling and laughing even when some of the patrons were not so nice to them!! Shout out to you guys from Nebraska, see you next year ;-)
The view from our room was spectacular. The restaurants were great, our favorite was Wayne's Boot, the chef came to our table to see how I liked the salmon, which was excellent.
The room service was great, the room was always clean. We did a couple of the off resort events and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable in their assistance for transportation etcetera. The staff was bilingual so communication was not an issue. All around great time.
Monica assisted us with reviewing the annual options available and she was great, she was pleasant and cheerful. Listening to her talk was more like talking to a friend and not a sales pitch, if we didn't have the timeshare in Orlando we would have one in Cancun....anyone want to buy a timeshare by the Disney Parks in Florida??

Room Tip: they are all ocean view, we were on the fifth floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlered5952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Enjoyed the hotel good place for a family and the fact that there is an adult pool completely separate Good food and drinks and good variety in the main restaurant for all ages would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Liked the room had a great view and was always clean only bad point is the room is a bit dated but it did not affect my holiday
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews