We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
325
154
41
26
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
154
41
26
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel luxury mall kukulcan plaza rooms are large pool bartender marble floors la isla hotel zone beautiful room we loved our stay restaurant staff mus ocean oscar gm guillermo tubs
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I stayed here with my two adult sons, I had booked two rooms and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor. It was huge and beautiful! The views were amazing, the 2 hot tubs on the deck were great! Nothing like sitting in your private hot tub overlooking the full moon right on the beach! The beds were comfortable, the bath towels were fluffy and abundant. We had a kitchen which did not come with any pans, so I bought one that I could make tea in, having a fridge was very handy. The mall next door had everything we needed such as water and drinks.
The staff was so nice and helpful we really enjoyed Walter and Benedict. The lovely lady doing massage is worth your money and time! The pool bartender (forgot his name) was great also!
The location can not be beat! The beach is really nice and having the hotel be right on the beach was great. The pool was really nice as well. I can't think of anything that was not really great at this resort.
I was very worried before we arrived since there were many bad reviews but I honestly can say that we did not have any of the complaints that I read about, we loved the hotel and everything it offered. It was small and quiet and we could always get a chair, the small size and special treatment made this a very special vacation!

Room Tip: Higher floors are more private and better views, but bottom floor has convenience of walking out to the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Casa Turquesa. We are very happy to read your comments. The hotel indeed offers peace and quiet that is hard to find in the large resorts of Cancun! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your suite, you had a terrific view from there! We hope that you will choose Casa Turquesa to return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

if you want to relax, and just unwind this may be the place for you/ visited in late January there was no queues, quiet beaches, helpful staff and a beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. A lovely relaxing time.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear guest,

We are very happy to read your nice comments. As you mention our hotel offers peace and quiet that is hard to find in the large resorts of Cancun! Casa Turquesa is a place to relax and enjoy the view. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Casa Turquesa. Please feel free to call us or visit us anytime you want, everyone will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Because we had such a wonderful time there during our week long vacation I had to give it a Very Good rating. The grounds and main exterior and lobby of the hotel are beautiful and well maintained. The interior rooms are in need of some updating and it looked like some of them were getting done. However our room was clean, the bed and sheets were comfortable and in perfect shape, and the staff very attentive. We did not use the spa tub on our veranda as it looked in pretty bad disrepair, but the one in the bathroom was excellent. I really appreciated the fact that there was always lots of hot water. Two of the staff were beyond excellent, Judy and Elias, always smiling and helpful. The main thing is that we felt safe and secure there. Parking is conveniently situated right in the driveway. and they take their security measures seriously. They did warn us not to travel out at night, which we were careful of, but strangely enough it was during the daytime in downtown Cancun that a policeman gave us the shakedown and we had to pay him off. That had no reflection on the hotel or it's staff, only that stuff happens.
There was no coffee pot or microwave in the room, but there was a small refrigerator. We would just go into the grocery store in the mall next door and buy what we wanted and bring it back for our meals if we didn't as we did not choose the inclusive as we were traveling and doing the tourist things quite a bit. We would stay there again if we were going to Cancun.

Room Tip: If you want an outdoor spa tub you might as for one on the higher floors so no one is looking down on you.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagPi_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear guest,

We love to know that you spent a nice vacation here. As you mention we are very well located and our hotel has a vintage style that make us unique. The supermarket is crossing the street so as Kukulcan Mall and Plaza La Isla. In casa Turquesa all the staff will be glad to have you here again. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the tub in your room, our bathrooms are very nice with all the space and the walking closet.

You are welcome to come back. We hope to see you soon in Casa Turquesa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Traveled with a group of 4 celebrating a birthday. The hotel is small and quaint with direct beach access and a nice pool. Hotel is very quiet, can use some updates but renovations are currently in progress. Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff here are friendly and very helpful. Since the property is small, you get to know the staff and other visitors as well. We enjoyed the breakfast included option which was very convenient. Thanks Benedict and Walter for all your assistance during our stay!!

Room Tip: Best view of the ocean are floors 3 and 4
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajk1dff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I came to this hotel from Miami for a quick weekend trip with my boyfriend. It is more quiet and charming than any hotel I’ve visited in Cancun - perfect for a couples weekend. The beach is incredible, the location couldn’t be more perfect. However, the best part was the excellent service. The rooms need updating, but the owner let us know it’s going through renovation this year. We’re excited to return and see the updates.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MuMo_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews