We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$689
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$377
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$741
US$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$430
US$367
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$518
US$467
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$640
US$477
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
324
154
40
24
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
154
40
24
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelluxury mallkukulcan plazamega resortsrooms are largemarble floorspool bartenderla islahotel zonebeautiful roomwe loved our staythe entire staffthe general managerrestaurant staffjacuzzimusocean
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

if you want to relax, and just unwind this may be the place for you/ visited in late January there was no queues, quiet beaches, helpful staff and a beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. A lovely relaxing time.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear guest,

We are very happy to read your nice comments. As you mention our hotel offers peace and quiet that is hard to find in the large resorts of Cancun! Casa Turquesa is a place to relax and enjoy the view. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Casa Turquesa. Please feel free to call us or visit us anytime you want, everyone will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Because we had such a wonderful time there during our week long vacation I had to give it a Very Good rating. The grounds and main exterior and lobby of the hotel are beautiful and well maintained. The interior rooms are in need of some updating and it looked like some of them were getting done. However our room was clean, the bed and sheets were comfortable and in perfect shape, and the staff very attentive. We did not use the spa tub on our veranda as it looked in pretty bad disrepair, but the one in the bathroom was excellent. I really appreciated the fact that there was always lots of hot water. Two of the staff were beyond excellent, Judy and Elias, always smiling and helpful. The main thing is that we felt safe and secure there. Parking is conveniently situated right in the driveway. and they take their security measures seriously. They did warn us not to travel out at night, which we were careful of, but strangely enough it was during the daytime in downtown Cancun that a policeman gave us the shakedown and we had to pay him off. That had no reflection on the hotel or it's staff, only that stuff happens.
There was no coffee pot or microwave in the room, but there was a small refrigerator. We would just go into the grocery store in the mall next door and buy what we wanted and bring it back for our meals if we didn't as we did not choose the inclusive as we were traveling and doing the tourist things quite a bit. We would stay there again if we were going to Cancun.

Room Tip: If you want an outdoor spa tub you might as for one on the higher floors so no one is looking down on you.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagPi_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear guest,

We love to know that you spent a nice vacation here. As you mention we are very well located and our hotel has a vintage style that make us unique. The supermarket is crossing the street so as Kukulcan Mall and Plaza La Isla. In casa Turquesa all the staff will be glad to have you here again. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the tub in your room, our bathrooms are very nice with all the space and the walking closet.

You are welcome to come back. We hope to see you soon in Casa Turquesa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Traveled with a group of 4 celebrating a birthday. The hotel is small and quaint with direct beach access and a nice pool. Hotel is very quiet, can use some updates but renovations are currently in progress. Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff here are friendly and very helpful. Since the property is small, you get to know the staff and other visitors as well. We enjoyed the breakfast included option which was very convenient. Thanks Benedict and Walter for all your assistance during our stay!!

Room Tip: Best view of the ocean are floors 3 and 4
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajk1dff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I came to this hotel from Miami for a quick weekend trip with my boyfriend. It is more quiet and charming than any hotel I’ve visited in Cancun - perfect for a couples weekend. The beach is incredible, the location couldn’t be more perfect. However, the best part was the excellent service. The rooms need updating, but the owner let us know it’s going through renovation this year. We’re excited to return and see the updates.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MuMo_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The place looked out dated in the pictures, but we were still hopeful. "We thought it's an RCI exchange it should be fine." The room was awful, there was mold on the walls it had a muggy smell. The couch had stains on it. The bed they brought in for my son was rusted and looked dirty. Our bed was extremely hard like sleeping on a concrete slab. The head board looked dirty and had holes all over the place the outlets where not cut correctly, made it look even worse. The outside tub was dirty same with the patio area. We only stayed 1 night and moved to a different hotel. The only good part was the entire staff. Very helpful and welcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews