We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I could put more than 5 stars I would”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Ranked #14 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I could put more than 5 stars I would”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I am normally a "taker" in the review department but in my second year of coming to this hotel I wanted to give something back this year on our experiences in Cancun.
I am a frequent traveller with the IHG chain (HI express and others) so we chose to use some points in year 1 and come to the IHG Cancun.
We were blown away at how courteous and friendly the staff was. We were placed on the club level as I am a Platinum Amabassador with IHG but, even without the club level it would have been far and away the best beach and seemingly hotel for the money.
We came back this year and again it is without equal in the area for beaches and service from talking to others.
Adolfo our concierge was thoughtful and made our stay without issue at every turn. Martin of the waitstaff serving the beach and pool area was always in tune with out needs. Gregoire(sp?) of the bar area, made each day at lunch a time to look forward to by remembering our likes and dislikes while also insuring our kids were looked after.
All in all great for kids for safety and pool as well as overall satisfaction from a family perspective.
Truly a place to remember.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Presidente InterContinental Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard our hotel to be one of the best. Thank you also for mentioning a few of our employees by name; we will recognize Adolfo, Gregorio and Martin for providing service excellence. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to “su casa” in Mexico.

Sincerely,


Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,397
    649
    199
    89
    63
See reviews for
634
961
99
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

check in was efficient, mini bar and food on site seemed expensive and much cheaper in the main hotel strip - speaking of which I discovered a mini mart and shopping centre 10 mins walk away which was handy...also theres starbucks and hardrock cafe if people are desperate for americana (and a mcd´s). gym was relatively good and open 24 hrs which was excellent. room spacious, but would advise asking for a non-garden (i.e. ground floor room) as the patio doors were very flimsy and anyone could have got in from outside with only a credit card to ease the lock! overall good value for money though...and to be fair, the food I had on site was very good quality. all the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: avoid garden rooms, ask for a room with a view as the view is amazing. use the business centre for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and impression of the hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what a positive experience you had.

Call our attention your comments about our rooms located on ground floor with terrace; we just wanted to clarify that all doors have a double locked, ensuring a safe and efficient closure in order to comply international standards.

Once again thanks for your comments. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

vacationed for 9 days, 8 nights in Cancun, the first five at another resort which will be reviewed separately. final 3 nights spent at the presidente which we loved. we stayed on the 6th floor in the club section and had a beautiful panoramic view starting from the downtown skyline to isla mujures. large room included comfortable king size bed, sitting area, fresh fruit, & private balcony .the club section included a lovely breakfast each morning on an open deck with the same views as the room. The beach area is clean with beautiful aqua water. Carlos will take care of all your drink & food needs will on the beach. Staff very helpful & friendly, we were told they sell timeshare but nobody even approched us. certainly on our list of where to stay in Cancun in the future. Also had an hour sailboat ride through their marina.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor room in the club section
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ball82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent contribution about your recent stay at Presidente InterContinental Cancun.

I ‘m so glad you have enjoyed you Club Floor Room and our Club lounge and their unparalleled vistas of Caribbean sea and Islas Mujeres.

Thank you also for mentioning a few of our employees by name; we will recognize Carlos, for providing service excellence.

We look forward to your return stay with us.


Best Regards,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel was really fun. We got a good deal over the internet and took two rooms -- loved their vast lobby, the bar on the beach, and the food in the restaurant was superb. We will stay again. Rooms were big and clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlixVonPfeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cancun.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Presidente InterContinental Cancun in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Cancun obviously has dozens of nice hotels. Finding the right one depends on what aspects you value the most. If you want to be at one of the busy mega-resorts, where the beach scene includes club music and lounge chairs virtually stacked on top of each other, this is not the place for you. If you want a quieter, more relaxing spot on what is easily one of the best beaches in Cancun, then I would highly recommend this place. The beach couldn't be much more relaxing, the staff are extremely courteous and responsive, and even the food is surprisingly good. It's also nice that, though the hotel is not in the heart of the party scene, it is still a fairly easy walk to several stores and restaurants.

Sure, it has its oddities, as other reviewers have pointed out: namely the 5 "cool"-tubs (with no hot tub) and the thin walls. But these impacted our stay very little. My wife and I rarely used the pools (though they were both nice), as the sea in front of the hotel is much more inviting. And we requested, and were given, a quiet, renovated seaview room - so noise was barely a factor for us. In fact, we rested quite well every night, and our room had an incredible view across the pool to the sea.

So I would say for for families, but especially for couples, it'd be hard to beat this hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Request renovated seaview rooms, preferably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letsgoeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and impression of the hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what a positive experience you had!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cancun.

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.1 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.4 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.0 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
1.3 km away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,617 reviews
11.2 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort

Property: Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 7.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#28 Family Hotel in Cancun
#32 Business Hotel in Cancun
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort is all you could ever want in a tropical retreat: comfy accommodations, superb restaurants and a picture-perfect beach. Central shops and nightlife are 10 minutes away, Isla Mujeres is just across the water, and there s a golf course next door. In two hours or less, you ll stand in awe of ancient Mayan ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Cancun Hotel Cancun
Intercontinental Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing