We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,275)
Filter reviews
3,275 results
Traveller rating
2,503
482
157
74
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,503
482
157
74
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelculinary centerclub grillecafe mexicanoocean frontlobby loungefitness centerfour seasonscold towelsper daymy pleasurebreakfast buffet isluxury hotelbeach serviceoceanfront roombeautiful propertyturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
1,519 - 1,524 of 3,275 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We recently spent two glorious weeks at the Ritz-Carlton Cancun. Absolutely everything about this property and the service is superb. The ocean front suite we stayed in was extremely large and had just been completely renovated. It was as if the hotel had just opened. The marble bathrooms everywhere, including the beach were first class. The service was outstanding. Claudia took care of our needs in the rented beach cabana which at night becomes a private dining room. The restaurants, particularly Fantino's and the Club Grill are as high end as you will find anywhere. The spa attendants were great. The hot stone massage is a fantastic treat at the end of a day at the beach. We have stayed at many of the top hotels in the world and this Ritz ranks right up there with the best.

Room Tip: The ocean front suites are the best.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LBT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

This was our second trip to the Ritz Carlton Cancun. Great beach, great food, great service! You get what you pay for! Service was better our first stay...but both were over the top! They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodyKQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Cancun, Mexico for a week in November 2014. I had a very comfortable king size bed and the room was well appointed and clean. I had a balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean and the beach. Service is excellent, from the moment you're greeted at the door, to the front desk, to room service and the restaurants. Beautiful, large beach. This is an expensive resort, nothing is free (must pay for Wi-Fi) and everything is pricey. I enjoyed my stay. Again, customer service is excellent.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank oceanmeetsthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We loved our stay at the Ritz! It was our first time staying at a Ritz and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We recommend using the USA transfers for transportation to and from hotel. It's clean, private, safe and economical. The drivers speak very good English. We especially liked Gomez. He was knowledgeable and friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracemom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We were there over New Years 1014/2015. To avoid overcrowding the breakfast spot, they opened another one. Never waited for a table, never experienced anything less than outstanding service anywhere on site. Amazingly not crowded on the beach-no need to run out early and stake your claim to a spot- just ask one of the guys to set you up and it's done. Close enough to walk to a couple of nice restaurants for dinner and the concierge made last minute reservations easy.

Room Tip: We had a great room on the 4th floor. All rooms face the gulf to some extent with a little patio. The hotel faces east so all sunsets are in restaurants right across the street.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews