We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration Dinner”
Review of Tora Cancun

Tora Cancun
Ranked #21 of 1,512 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Description: By Grupo RosaNegra® Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine is combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese-born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Restaurant details
Description: By Grupo RosaNegra® Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine is combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese-born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent!!! Jonathan, Jose Luis, Paulina were amazing! Food spectacular! Service over the top and the show was so fun! Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank maiteb461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Fajardo, Gerente at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear maiteb461

Many thanks for sharing your opinion through this mean, it was a pleasure to have been part of your magical evening in this paradise called the Mexican Caribbean.

It would be great to pamper you once again in the very close future, we will be waiting for you to keep exceeding your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Great restaurant for any occasion, couples or family.
Make sure to come around sunset as this is a waterfront restaurant and sunset view is amazing!
We had an amazing time thanks to our waiter, Jesus, who attended our every need and recommended great dishes!

As an added bonus there’s firework’s and fire show so make sure to seat closer to the water so you can enjoy it all from the comfort of your seat.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Leib123445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Fajardo, Gerente at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leib123445

We appreciate the time invested in writing your opinion about your recent visit to Tora Cancun, your comments are really very valuable to us.

We hope that you allow us to repeat this evening very soon, but this time we will exceed your expectations even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

If you go to Cancun, DO NOT MISS GOING TO THIS RESTAURANT! The food is to die for & the ambiance is excellent. The show at the restaurant is a must see too and they make sure it is a fun experience for everybody. The service is incredible too so definitely go to Tora!!!!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank oliversS9008CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Fajardo, Gerente at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear oliversS9008CU

It was a real pleasure to serve you during your recent visit to Tora Cancun, thank you very much for capturing your experience here.

We hope it won't be long until we can provide you with the most attentive and warm service, with the most exquisite dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

The food, staff, show, and service were all 100/10 if I had to rate them! Highly recommend the geisha drink and the kimchi rolls as well as corn dumplings!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank 921lindsaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Fajardo, Gerente at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 921lindsaya

Thank you very much for your good comments that you allow us to read here. We really appreciate your visit and we are so happy to hear that you had a great night.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you very soon and continuing to exceed your expectations, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022

The food was amazing, and the service even more!! Our sever Gabriel was really kind as well as the manager!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrithanieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Fajardo, Gerente at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BrithanieL

We would like to thank you for allowing us to read your valuable comments, thank you very much for your visit, it was a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that you will visit us soon and allow us again to delight all your senses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tora Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tora Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.