We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
Ranked #10 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is such a beautiful place. We were so impressed with the surroundings, people and the overall feel of this place.
From the great timeshare room to the people working their. All them were nice, nonintrusive and happy. It is also a very safe place. I don't think any of us felt uncomfortable their.

The staff is really well trained and can handle problems that arise. We really miss the view of the beach and great swimming pools. This is the perfect place for families not interested all you can drink inclusive resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean views. (No I am not paid by Westin)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhattara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,575
    1,190
    298
    116
    75
See reviews for
2,223
2,023
86
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,776)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed in a studio in February for 3 nights.

There was so much about this hotel that I really liked. Just a couple of negatives, but the good outweighed the bad so much that I still gave it 5 stars.

The good...The beach was great, the pools were wonderful, I was surprised at how warm the pools were, especially since I had read reviews to the contrary. We never had trouble finding a chair at either the pool or the beach. My kids loved the waterslide too. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. I really liked having the kitchenette in the room. I also liked the free wi-fi.
The location was directly across from la Isla Shopping Centre. This was really handy, lots of great restaurants and shops here.
The bad....We had a room that faced the parking lot, with a very small peek a boo view of the ocean over the top of the hotel next door. It was a little disappointing as I read that all the rooms faced the ocean, in fact there are about a dozen rooms that have the view that we did. It wasn't very pleasant sitting out on the balcony with a glass of wine. Most of the rooms did have a great view, unfortunately not ours. I also found the layout kind of crazy, a bit of a maze getting to our room from the lobby. Although the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, I got the feeling they were always trying to "sell" you something. Everything seemed to have an extra cost attached.

Room Tip: make sure you have a view facing both the pool and the ocean. A higher floor would also ensure a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzannah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder, SD
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with this Resort! It is located on the hotel strip, but I think it has the best location! The backside of the hotel is seriously across the street from the outdoor shopping mall with wonderful shops and restaurants (I recommend going in the evening, it's pretty fun!) We walked along the beach and compared the other hotels and Westin Lagunamar had the best pools and beach area! The employees are nice and helpful. They have concierge service that will you plan your trip! We also signed up for a 30 minute time share info meeting and it allowed us to save $80 on one of our explorer trips! We also received a couples' massage on the beach! Amazing! They have a private hut that allows the breeze from the beach in to relax you! Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the ocean so you really will have an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyLockeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hyde Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful week at the Westin. Although the ocean was rough, you can't blame the hotel for that. The beach itself was excellent . The "endless" pool is great. In general, the hotel staff were helpful and polite. The room was well laid out with a kitchen and a balcony facing the ocean. We also had a hot tub which was a treat. The hotel also has a very good location. We would go back anytime!

Room Tip: All rooms are good because they all face the ocean. This is actually a timeshare so the rooms are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWNY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Great hotel for couples and families! Beautiful public areas, rooms, pools and beach. It has a nice informal/laid back feel.
In particular, Eduardo, SPG Concierge, was extremely helpful when my son got sick and we had to stay on two more days. The entire staff was very friendly and went beyond what was expected!
My only complaint was we had to wait for 20 minutes to check-in and then the check-in process took another 15 -20 minutes - which is too long considering they already had all of our info.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_SamNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.4 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
2.6 km away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
0.3 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
8.1 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa

Property: The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
Address: Km 12.5 Blvd Kukulcan | Zona Hotelera, PO Box 834 Apdo., Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#10 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#12 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 592
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa is located on the white sandy beaches of Cancun, Mexico. Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates up to eight adults in as much as 1,140 square feet. Each villa features fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Hotel Cancun
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Hotel
Cancun Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing