We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
148
138
58
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
138
58
20
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Standard prices way overpriced but found discount and was nice. Great location decent restaurant popoSol etc. Rooms spacious but maybe a little tired. Short walk to center but prefer malecon. No bar but can have drinks in restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kwdoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

Dear kwdoug1,

Appreciate your comments, of course we will take note about this comments and we hope to have you soon in the future.

Regards!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Well satisfied with the service. Only ate at the restaurant hotel once for breakfast, the spread was good and so was the coffee, the pastries and selection were not that good. Great location which allows for strolls to the Malecon (Seawall) and Centro Historico (Downtown). Do recommend it if in search of hotel away from the busy (more touristy) Boca del Rio beach area.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 393octavioe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Dear 393octavioe,

Appreciate your feedback and of course we will take note regarding the food and beverages area.

We will be happy if you have the opportunity of see you soon in the future.

Regards!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We spent one night at this mid-range business class hotel and were very satisfied. We have stayed at many Fiesta Inns in Mexico and are always struck by the consistently excellent service given by the friendly and efficient staff. This particular Fiesta Inn is located a few short blocks from the Centro Historico and it faces the commercial part of the malecon, or boardwalk. It is about a 20-30 minute walk from the Veracruz Aquarium and an easy cab ride to anywhere else in the city. The airconditioning in the room was very good, as was the wifi service. There is a small gym with one treadmill, one stairmaster, two stationary bikes, some free weights and a couple of resistence machines. There is also a small pool that would serve for about a quarter-lap for serious swimmers. There is free indoor parking available, but it is limited.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackg641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Dear Jack G.,

We appreciate your comments, definitely you has described a complete review of all our amenities and options nearby, we are glad to read that everything was just fine and please come back soon!!

Regards!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I stayed with my family during the peak season - end of December, price was reasonable - 70 USD per night, we stayed in the second floor with no view to the ocean. I would say the hotel is nice, probably a bit old, room are big and not cozy, you have all the amenities you need - pool, gym, room service, restaurant, and probably the best asset this hotel has is location, it's like 100 mts from the Malecon, you will have access to the Port's main attractions. Staff is nice and parking was included, I would suggest anyone to stay, the hotel is very well located.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emaxil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 January 2017

Dear emaxil,

Appreciate your feedback and we were glad to have the opportunity of have you here, we hope to repeat this experience and offer you a much better experience of service.

Regards!

Emmanuel P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel has an ideal location if your visiting for leisure. You can walk to several nice restaurants and areas of interest. It has a small pool but very nice. The view to the ocean is unique. An easy walk to Café de La Parroquia or in the evenings to Los Portales to listen to mariachi band and the famous marimba.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESUS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2016

Dear Jesus C.,

Appreciate for your feedback, you've enlisted several benefits in our property and we thank you for it.

We hope to see you soon in the future!

Regards!

Emmanuel P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews