We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$78
View deal
Booking.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$88
Vio.comUS$78
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
32
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
0
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

It's a great place because it's close to downtown but instead of loud, crowed and busy it is quiet and peaceful. It's located in the mountains. I loved the view and being in a place where the kids could play outside. Each bungalow has it's own kitchen but also you can order your food if you don't want to cook.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yeye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Need a respite from the heat below, it’s cool at 7000 meters in San Cristobal when it’s steaming hot in the rest of Mexico.
Hotel Bungalows Del Sol is an amazing place to stay on the edge of town, away from the hustle & bustle, but still close enough to the Historic Center. It’s a wonderful place for a family, and very safe for a single. The beautiful cottages provide 1 or 2 bedrooms, and an open living area with a kitchen, and are situated in large grounds, providing plenty of space ! The one who designed the cottages had an exquisite aesthetic sense... and I found it such a nice, relaxing place to be !
Plus you couldn’t ask for more gentle, accommodating hosts, who will happily take care of all your needs, and then some, but will leave you in peace otherwise. I will definitely return when next in Mexico.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed in one of the bungalows and it had everything you needed! Beautiful grounds and spacious bungalows with a small living room, dining area, kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom. You could cook your own meals if you wanted and was very comfortable! The staff was very friendly and attentive. They did not speak English but the owner did as was available by phone when he wasn't on site. The only drawback is that it is a short distance to central town. We were on a motorcycle so we took a taxi to central plaza and walked around town from there. We enjoy being on the edge of town where it's a little quieter so this wasn't an issue for us. We highly recommend Hotel Bungalows Del Sol!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TRVLIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We loved Bungalows del Sol! I'm so happy there was no availability anywhere else during busy Semana Santa and we were forced to pick this place a bit outside the city. First of all, its distance is no problem, and in fact, I'd say it's a strength for someone who likes fresh air and quiet. It was only about a half an hour walk into town, or you could take a cab or a "comby" (collective bus). The bungalows are enormous, great for a family or a group of friends and absolutely luxurious for a couple. Wonderful shared space with a TV (plus dozens of DVDs available to borrow from the office) and comfy seating, plus a kitchen table and a full kitchen (all the appliances are available to borrow upon request from the office). The bed was super comfortable and the staff extremely helpful and attentive. And outside! Lots of space with a net and racquets to rent, or you can bring a frisbee! There are benches under the trees and beautiful bulbs hanging from trees for some night lighting. It felt quiet and safe and so relaxing.

Room tip: We were in the Bungalow Bougainvilleas and it was great. I'm not sure if it differs at all from any of the others.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I just want to say I had a great time while I stayed at the Bungalows Del Sol. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for comfort and space. The service was superb. I liked that it was outside downtown and the green areas.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews