We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
266
61
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
61
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice and comfortable rooms hotel combines mexican feeling lovely hotel easy walking distance modern amenities well located hotel would stay again stayed here for two nights san cristobal free internet main square great place to stay enjoyed our stay centre of town secreto casa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great location and size. Employees were very attentive specially front desk personel. Excursions were coordinated with them. The helped with the pick up at the airport and were in constant communication with us until we were picked up. The email communication regarding the reservations were excellent. Loved it.

Room tip: Great comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms...very modern.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnaM400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Alma H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Miss Ana,

We are extremely pleased to read such a wonderful comment as yours, our goal is provide the best service to our guests and I am happy to know that once again we achieve this goal.
It was an honor to have you at Casa del Alma and at last but not least, thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us because your opinion is very important.
Best Regard's!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

An excellent boutique hotel. It is very well located near San Cristobal’s main square. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. We spent a couple of days and the staff was super friendly. I highly recommend a relaxing massage at the SPA after a busy day visiting Chiapas beautiful spots.
Our stay was fabulous and we would stay again in our next trip to San Cristobal!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 551sandrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Alma H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Sandra,

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was so good, our main goal is to create the best experience to each of our guests and it is grateful to know that once again we have achieved this, we work day by day to improve, that is why it is very important to know your opinion, we thank you for the time you took to write your review.
We look forward to your return, it will be an honor to serve you again at Casa del Alma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located in downtown San Cristobal. The rooms are great, spacious and with all kind of amenities and each room has a different decoration, specifically the textiles used for the bed and the paintings, each one is related to the name of the room and the area of Chiapas its depicting.
We had 2 rooms, they both were a wonderful place to return after visiting around.
The restaurant has amazing food and the service is great.
I would definitely return to this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Alma H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Miss. Becky,

Fist of all let me thank you on behalf of all our team for taking the time to write your review, for us it is very important to know your opinion because this help us to improve.
It was a pleasure to have you at Casa del Alma and we are extremely happy to know that you had such a good stay, because our main goal is your satisfaction.

We hope that you will soon return to the magical town of San Cristóbal de las Casas and choose us again. Best Regard´s!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This lovely hotel is on a quiet side street a short walk from the buzzy centre of town.
It's an old building that has been turned into a very stylish modern, comfortable hotel. Our room was huge and airy with a fantastic bathroom and a small balcony overlooking the rooftops and mountains.
The staff were charming and helpful, forgiving our bad Spanish and volunteering information (such as that the Art Hotel next door is owned by the same company and has a gorgeous flower-filled garden we could use for evening cocktails!)
The real surprise was the restaurant - an unfortunately rather stark room, but with superb cooking from a really ambitious chef. From the delicious home made marmalade to every course of our dinner, everything we ate here was fabulous! The best meal we had on our whole trip to Mexico, actually!
This place ticks all the boxes. Highly recommended.

Room tip: The higher floors have better views.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammB2436RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Alma H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

In Casa del Alma our mission is to make your stay an unforgettable experience and we are pleased to know that Casa del Alma has met your expectations, your satisfaction is our main goal. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write your review, your opinion it's very important because it motivates us to keep working hard.

Best Regard's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in six hotels in Mexico. This was definitely the best. We were welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine. The room was huge. Shower room and bedroom were both beautifully decorated.
Staff very helpful. A lovely breakfast and two delicious dinners.
The town is interesting and we felt safe.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1939stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Alma H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Miss. Stella,

In Casa del Alma our goal is to make your stay an unforgettable experience thats why we are happy to know that once again we have achieved it, everyday our team does their greater effort to give you the best service, since the satisfaction of our guests is the most important thing for us.
We look forward for your return so that we can continue to pamper you, best regard's!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews