We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
301
48
17
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
48
17
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastevery morningsan crishome away from homeother guestssecond homerooftop terraceother travelersthe location is perfectfire pitdelicious breakfastrudyiguanashammocksmarkethostelchill
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Dont think it twice, if you like to meet people and have a great time this is the best place ever!!! Staff is great and helpful. Breakfast was nice also. We went on winter so the town was really cold. Rudy, Nino, Panchito gracias!!!!! Los volveremos a visitar pronto!!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Iguana hostel is a really cool place to stay if you wanna meet nice people and experience the beautiful San Cristobal. The atmosphere is great and the staff were super helpful and friendly. Breakfast is free, changes everyday and is super yummy.
I would recomend this hostel for sure to everyone who is travelling to San Cristobal!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed in a dorm which was dirty and our sheets smelled and we even suspected they hadn't been washed. Awful lighting everywhere which was depressing.Certain staff members were friendly but utterly clueless in terms of transportation arrangements and even offering simple directions around San Cristobal. Only two toilets for the entire hostel which are cramped and dirty. When we left early on our last morning the volunteer making coffee for herself (but in a huge coffee maker) wouldn't give us a cup before our journey as it was half an hour before the breakfast officially started. Would recommend other accommodation in San Cristobal.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

It's my 4th time in this hostel, after travelling in other hostels in Europe and Mexico. I strongly recommend to enjoy this one!
The staff are travellers and that means that they know how to keep the travel awesome, the breakfast is unbelievable good, good portions, healthy and complete...

I'm always expecting to stay longer!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Mauricio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

It's really nice place to stay, it's a nice place to meet awesome people,it's really clean and it's so close to main city I was suppose to stay for just 2 days and I end up stay for a full week, fully recommended plus the breakfast it's a winner and delicious

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Francisco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews