We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staggering good falafel ”
Review of Falafel

Falafel
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Best falafel I have had in all my time in Latin America. The 55 peso pitta wraps are enough, healthy, tasty and filling. Note that there are two branches on Google Maps, but only one marked on TripAdvisor. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank MelodiousMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

If you fancy a break from delicious Mexican this is the way to go. Super fresh hummus, salads, pita and for a reasonable price. Go the plate with pita and you can't go wrong.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My wife and I ate here twice. The hummus, falafel, jocoque sego, bread, and chocolate mousse were FAN-TAS-TIC. I lived in Istanbul for 6 years and Cairo for 2 and the flavors we experienced brought back many memories. Our taste buds were singing! The hummus, falfel, jocoque seqo, and bread were so good that we couldn't wait to return the next night. We would fly back to San Cristobal just for this restaurant. Amazing!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

each falafel meals are huge and tasty. the restaurant is not a place that you can spend the whole night.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tugce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The two of us have eaten here several times during our stay in San Cristobal. We're addicted! Great portions, fresh food, great price, cozy ambiance - what more could you want? We love Falafel!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexandriakemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falafel also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing