We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite acceptable all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of a Tucan tour. The room was a good size and even had a closet area where we could place luggage.

The hotel has several pleasant courtyards, which added to the charm.

It's a few blocks from the main pedestrian strip and square, but it was an easy walk.

Extra blankets were provided in the room and free wifi was available.

Water was hot and pressure was good, however a hand towel and bathmat would have been nice.

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank Tigsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Pleasant hotel a short walk to the town square and the pedestrian avenue. We only had breakfast but the shower is hot and the beds comfy. Lovely example of Spanish colonial building circa 1727. Free wi-fi, fresh towels each day plus 2 bottles of water.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

This was the hotel our tour company arranged for us. It is a cute building. The room had two double beds both of which had top sheets which were really not big enough for the bed. There was no wifi in our room. It was cold but that isn't surprising since they have no heating. Lots of blankets provided, though. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I checked in and out of this hotel within an hour. The room assigned to me, "B" was cold, sparsely furnished, run down, and downright sad. There was only one outlet and it was in the bathroom making it challenging to charge my phone. The courtyard is nice as is the location. But my room was very very sad.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
1  Thank mmcquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

I want to tell to everyone that is a really bad hotel. The rooms are really cold and the boss is really unfriendly and rude. I was here with Avventure nel Mondo and the cleaning lady robbed us. She took my earrings and 250 euros !!!
I want to say that to ensure that this unpleasant thing will happen again!!!!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Federica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Rincon de Cuca
Hotel Rincon de Cuca
#39 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
39 reviews
0.6 km away
Ganesha Posada
Ganesha Posada
#63 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
120 reviews
0 km away
Palace SCLC Hotel & Brewery
Palace SCLC Hotel & Brewery
#51 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#21 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
159 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Don Quijote
Hotel Don Quijote
#25 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
97 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Magnolias Hotel
Plaza Magnolias Hotel
#30 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma

Address: Av. Benito Juarez No. 16, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: €33 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing