We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
AlgotelsUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$98
TripadvisorUS$98
Trip.comUS$111
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
7
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
7
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The hotel is located at the base of a mountain on the southern ring road of the city.The rooms are located in bungalows (two rooms per bungalow) that have large picture windows that face the fabulous view of the town and patios where you can sit and enjoy the hummingbirds in the morning. Our room was large with a comfortable couch and fireplace. Lots of hot water in the bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The only downside was that the wifi was only available in the main building and restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I have been in San Cristobal before, but I always complained about the old and noisy room from the hotels in down town San Cristobal. Instead, Molino de la Alborada is very near downtown but with acres of land and a mountain that is amazing. The rooms are incredibly clean and they are developing a quality programme that shows in every service, from rooms to food. I had a wonderful time in San Cristobal thanks to Molino de la Alborada.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roberferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Molinodelaalborada, Director de Recepción at Hotel Molino de la Alborada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Thank you Roberferm for your nice review, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again providing the best service we can because our customers are always our priority.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2009

My boyfriend and I went to San Cristobal with out reservations, stayed downtown for a night to get the feel of the town and then headed in search of a hotel in the mountains... what find!! Molino De La Alborada was just what we had in mind and recommend it big time!! Its a 5 minute taxi drive from downtown and cost only $25 to $30 pesos to get there. The room was basic and impeccable, it is a big independent cabin (actually more like big room) with living area and bedroom integrated next to the fire place and wonderful big bathroom with great hot water. The view from your room is through a huge window where you can see the mountains and the city. We are in love with this place! The rates are also incredible! It made our stay a wonderful romantic trip to San Cristobal.

7  Thank YucatanMarisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Molinodelaalborada, Director de Recepción at Hotel Molino de la Alborada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Thank you YucatanMarisol for your preference, we are glad you could enjoy your stay at Molino de la Alborada, we hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Para una mejor vista, prefieran las del frente.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews