We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent neighborhood location - delightful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior view from street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view from street.
Central Patio Apartment 2 entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Exterior view from street.
Central Patio
Apartment 2 entrance
View of Apartment 1 entrance
Stairs
Stairs to Terrace
Terrace
View of patio from stairs
Down view from terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen with back view
Back area closeup
Living and bedroom entrance, view from kitchen
Living area
Living and dining table
Bath, split level sink
Bath view 1
Bath, shower view
Bath, Amoire
View from bath entrance
View of kitchen from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oaxaca, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Elizabeth...
Asheville nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent neighborhood location - delightful apartment in small compound”
Reviewed 13 October 2019 for a stay in August 2019

William and Nora were very accommodating hosts. The apartment was well equipped for a very pleasant stay. They made knowledgeable recommendations for local activities and restaurants. Nora is a certified guide. She took me and a small group on two local village tours. She has superb knowledge of the various vendors as well as Oaxaca history. She is also an exceptional cook who offers classes in her attractive, well-equipped kitchen. The neighborhood is quiet and close to El Llano park, my favorite location in the city.

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
“The perfect combination of beauty, comfort and location”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Stayed here the last week of July and can't wait to come back! My three travel companions and I rented both apartments, which accommodated two guests apiece perfectly. The bathrooms were great (hot water, good water pressure), the beds were comfortable and with living rooms/kitchen provided plenty of space. The terrace was the perfect place to sit and relax. We were within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the zocalo.

William and Nora were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome.

Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerimoone...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“This delightful apartment provides the perfect end of day retreat”
Reviewed 30 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

The Lily was perfect for our one week stay in Oaxaca! It is a charming, spotlessly clean one bedroom apartment with all the preferred amenities plus an aesthetic approach reflecting the colour and culture of Mexico.We loved it and will hopefully return. The location, too, was ideal as we were able, after morning coffee on the rooftop terrace, to walk everywhere in the central downtown....enjoy the galleries, the zocalo, the restaurants etc. and later in the evening walk safely 'home' to the apartment. Thanks to William, our host, for taking such great care of us!

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbsquared
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Truly the Best of Oaxaca!”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

There's really no better place to stay in Oaxaca. I felt so welcomed by William and Nora even before I arrived on a rainy night after dark to William opening the door, umbrella in hand. It was so lovely to have a comfortable, quiet, and hospitable home to return to no matter what I was up to around town and the region. It's hard to summarize because I could go on and on but waking up and enjoying the sunrise over the mountains from the terrace with a french press coffee was probably the most centering and wonderful way to start the day. Wiliam has created such a lovely space on the roof with many beautiful plants. Every detail of the place is homey, wonderful, and connected to the typical arts and crafts and decor of the region.

Oaxaca itself is an amazing place to visit. The apartment is located near enough to easily get anywhere in the central city (5-20 min walk pending on where you're headed, or even shorter cheap taxi ride) and yet far enough away from the bustle of the zocalo and other barrios that it feels like a calm and quiet neighborhood. William and Nora are great hosts if you want help figuring out what's nearby (pharmacies, parks, the best local foods, the neighborhood market, etc) and Nora is an official guide and runs a cooking school out of their home so she can tell you what she's offering when you're there. I took a tour to the Sunday Market in Tlacolula which was wonderful! and a cooking class. What a great way to get steeped in Oaxacan culture and food. Definitely worth it.

I really could go on and on but I'll leave it to you to experience, book this place now if it's available and suits your needs!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelswi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing accomodation in beautiful Oaxaca”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this gorgeous apartment for five weeks in total, and loved every minute of it. The apartment itself is wonderful, the perfect size for a couple, with a fully equipped kitchen. The courtyard entryway outside the apartment is full of gorgeous plants and flowers, and the rooftop terrace is a dream. It looks out over the mountains that surround Oaxaca and we spent many blissful afternoons enjoying the loveliness up there. The location is perfect, Jalatlaco is such a gorgeous neighbourhood full of cobbled streets and wonderful brightly coloured houses. It's a really lovely walk into the Zocalo, or up to Santo Domingo, which was our favourite spot to sit and watch this amazing town go by. William could not have been more helpful, he really went above and beyond to fill us in on everything from things to see, transport options, huge amounts of information on local food and life in general, and even investigated international shipping for us when I realised how much of the gorgeous local crafts I had actually bought! William's wife Nora runs a variety of delightful market and food tours and cooking classes in their truly amazing home kitchen. In case it's not obvious, we absolutely loved the apartment and are very grateful to William and Nora for being such wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.