We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
237
39
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
39
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class with chef tongue rose petals would highly recommend staying here beautiful courtyard mole spent five nights front desk personnel an oasis perfect hotel where breakfast is served hot chocolate felt like home historic district street noise ruiz casa
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Staying here was a real treat and the hotel richly merits the great reviews it receives. We stayed in Suite #6 which feels like being in a private villa as it has lots of space (including two shower rooms) and is slightly removed from the other guest accommodation.
The public areas are stylish and very well maintained, and although the pool is small (and very cold) it is a welcome spot after a day's sightseeing.
The staff are on hand but discreetly so, meaning you get the best of both worlds - great service but without a sense of intrusion.
The breakfasts are beautifully presented and very tasty, the fruit juices were simply delicious.
Great location, close to numerous restaurants and all the sights Oaxaca has to offer.
Overall this was a lovely place to stay and definitely worth considering if you are lucky enough to be heading to Oaxaca

Room Tip: Room 6 is a real treat.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EastAnglianwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Really beautiful hotel with excellent food & service. Lulu on the front desk is really welcoming from the moment you arrive (very good English too) and in the courtyard and bar Tino gives a great tutorial on Mezcal (it's a must do, when you stay). Room 6 is on 2 floors & is spectacular. Room 8 is small. The courtyard for breakfast is peaceful and the food is top quality. The hotel is situated in the centre, so everything is in easy walking distance. It must be the best hotel in Oaxaca.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank AdaminLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaOaxacaHotel, Director General at Casa Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Sir:
Thanks for your appreciative review of Casa Oaxaca Hotel. Our staff tries hard to provide the type of experience you enjoyed.
We are very happy that you have had a beautiful experience with our food and with the mezcal in this hotel.
The spiky agave plants, the Oaxacan village and the artisanal production ensures that each batch has its own unique flavor.

We hope you and your family will return back again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stay in the big house, take the cooking class, eat, sleep and enjoy being pampered! The location is in the middle of town, just a stone throw from the Casa restaurant which is a must when visiting Oaxaca. Big thanks to the staff that really go out of their way to make you feel comfertable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rogerlight0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Staying at Casa Oaxaca was a highlight of our family trip to Oaxaca. The setting--the hotel building, courtyard, and rooms--is beautiful, extremely tasteful, elegant, and impeccably maintained. The staff were sincerely friendly, thoughtful and accommodating.
The beds were very comfortable and rooms were quiet. In addition to breakfast, don't miss having at least one lunch or dinner there (you will need to reserve in advance). The on-site restaurant is not the well known Casa Oaxaca Restaurant, which is in a different location (and excellent) but it is also delicious.

Room Tip: Rm. 7 great for family.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank newyorker720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Hotel Casa Oaxaca was one of our most enjoyable "hotel" experiences we've ever had among our travels. The hotel itself is beautiful, from the serene courtyard where we had our incredible daily made to order breakfast, to the pool that we never had a chance to experience because our days were packed with exploring. The room was comfortable, quiet, and very well appointed with amenities (e.g. Bvlgari bath products). The true strength of Casa Oaxaca however, is with their incredible staff. The front desk knew every detail of our busy daily excursions (better than we did), and anticipated every need, down to restaurant reservation and transportation. On our last day we had an early flight and we were so gracious to have the staff specially prepare us coffee, fruit, and muffins at 5am. You may have heard about the recent teacher strike in Oaxaca, but please don't let the inconveniences of minor traffic congestion keep you away from this beautiful city and hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 288mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews