We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“so fabulous.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room (Penthouse)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room (Penthouse)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living Room (Penthouse)
DSC01845.JPG
DSC01639.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Oaxaca, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

smj1997
Huatulco, Mexico
1 review
“so fabulous.”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were so lucky that we were able to stay in both of the spacious apartments in the building during our 2 week trip. Even though our flight was 3 hours late and we got in after midnight, the owner Anthony and his daughter Emily were waiting to welcome us and help with our luggage. Our first week was in the penthouse and the second in the second floor apartment. Both apartments occupy their entire floor. Both are big and comfortably furnished with well equipped kitchens. The floor plans are the same with the exception of a smaller 3rd bed and bath out the back door of the penthouse which we didn't use. Both had great views with the edge going to the penthouse because of the view from the roof top deck. Even so, we used the outside area in the second floor unit much more because it was so accessible because of the flowing floor plan. We had our morning coffee in the covered patio area and several dinners at the covered patio area and several dinners at the open terrace dinner table. If we get the chance, we'll go back in a heartbeat. We'll probably flip a coin as to which apartment to book since they are both so fabulous.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great penthouse in the hills of Oaxaca”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is high in the hills, with the entire city laid out in front of you – at night the view is breathtaking. A further private terrace offers even better views, as well as dining al fresco and relaxing. The access involves a few steps and so is not for the physically challenged.
The apartment is equipped with everything you may need, and convenience store and coffeeshop are steps away. The owners even prepared a welcome tray of fruit and cheese, and a few cans of cold cerveza. They are always a phone call away for any assistance. The route to the core of the old city (about a mile) will take you through a real Mexican neighborhood, and taxis are very cheap.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of great things to say about this place. Really good location. It's a long walk from the center of Oaxaca, maybe a mile, but a nice walk. Good neighborhood, with a couple of convenience stores withing a couple of hundred yards. Actually 3 bedrooms if you need it, which was good with two teenagers for us. Everything worked great - wifi, water, etc. really comfortable areas to relax, so after a long day of exploring we could all spread out. Great roof deck looking over the city - perfect for just hanging out, watching fireworks, or whatever. Garage was handy for parking.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and comfort of the unit
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyandJ...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with spectacular view”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this penthouse apartment on Panoramica del Fortin. The view is incredible with windows that open so wide--you feel like you are living in a treehouse. Anthony is delightful and the apartment is clean and spacious. We enjoyed being out of the center but the hill top is steep after a day out with kids, so we took a taxi home every evening we were out--only 40 pesos and very easy.

The only problem was we had very intermittent internet but Anthony was addressing it and as far as we know, will be converting to a new more reliable system.

We would definitely recommend this place--could have easily lived here for a month!

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMors
Ensenada, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in all manners”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this apartment was excellent in all manners. We can recommend it very much. The place has lot of space, well furnished, 3 bathrooms and a very big terrace both with roof and without.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.