We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Cafe Brujula

Cafe Brujula
Ranked #1 of 29 Coffee & Tea in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Specialty Grade coffee, artisan coffee roasting, and homemade baked goods and snacks.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Wonderful coffee and muffins. A lovely courtyard for seating. Excellent experience for a small snack and coffee!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This wonderful cafe lives up to the hype. Lovely courtyard to relax and enjoy the excellent coffee, smoothies and delicious homemade cakes & muffins.

Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Cafe Brujula offers a stunning view in its central location beside the cathedral Santo Domingo. It is very accessible and the coffee is beautifully decorated.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Café Brújula O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Brujula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Robin, thank you very much for your comments, it is a pleasure that you have tasted our 100% Oaxacan coffee. Visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The coffee here is absolutely awful. It is so very weak and the taste is terrible. Avoid it. This is just a tourist trap on St Domingo plaza

Thank Lesliewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Café Brújula O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Brujula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello Lesliewi, we regret that your experience was bad, we would like you to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

These guys know how to make a good coffee. I wanted a flat white and the barista very carefully asked me exactly what i wanted re size of cup, shots of coffee and amount of hot milk and foam. I had a citrus cake that was moist and tasty and the courtyard setting is beautiful with a decent book shop linked to it. They bring your coffee down to your table rather than having to wait for the barista which is a nice touch. Maybe I was lucky given that it is off peak season because it wasn't overly busy, The ony small point would be that the toilet could do with a refurb. The prices while super cheap in comparison with europe were higher than average for the area but worth every penny for the quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheIrishFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Café Brújula O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Brujula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear TheIrishFella, it gives us an enormous taste that you have been using "Café Brújula" and you have taken an excellent experience of our service and of course Oaxaca. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brujula also viewed

Oaxaca, Oaxaca
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
 

Been to Cafe Brujula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing