We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
1,121
40
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
40
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests garden room house dog wine hour mexican specialty the penthouse place to stay condesa neighborhood main building interesting people interesting guests every morning every evening breakfast and happy hour home away from home churros complimentary wine
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

If you are the type of traveller, like my wife and I who seek truly unique experiences when you travel then the Red Tree House is a must. The guys who run this place are beyond good, we felt part of the Red Tree House family the moment we arrived. The ambience of the place is is just so warm and distinctive, share a wine with Craig and Jorge, have a laugh with Victor and Alex, and wait until you try Ernesto's yummy breakfast creations. This is a SPECIAL place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fotofriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We had two wonderful stays here. The courtyard setting is so peaceful. The rooms are clean, very comfortable beds, modern and beautifully decorated. All of our needs were taken care of by the genuinely friendly staff. Suggestions for sights to see and arrangements were made for tours to fit our schedule. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Happy hour allowed us to meet the other travelers and share our stories. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood of Condesa. We will return to Mexico City and we will stay at The Red Tree House.

Room tip: We stayed in a different room each time and both were perfect.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hofler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I strongly recommend this place for travelers - either couples or singles - seeking a good place to stay in in the Colonia Condesa area. The staff is attentive and well-mannered without a touch of the often subtle hostility and aggressiveness that one often encounters in Mexico. the rooms are nicely furnished with everything you need.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MexTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The Red Tree House was the best hotel experience ever! What we so valued was that every single member of the staff here love their jobs and go out of their way to ensure that guests are taken care of. There are no negatives to be said, it all adds up to the plus-plus-side. Every aspect of the rooms have been well considered. Our room, Gardenia, offered a little balcony with table and chairs that looked onto a lush garden which at night was highlighted with subtle but beautiful lighting. Gurgling fountain features completed the serenity of the garden/courtyard. I was rather ill for most of my week in Mexico DF (which had nothing to do with staying here) and all the staff were most kind. A special shout-out to Alejandro for looking after me (and my computer!)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My partner and I spent a week at this hotel and we were both beyond impressed in the most wonderful ways imaginable. I really don't expect a hotel's qualities to add so much to the joy of a trip. I normally expect them to be functional at best and am pleasantly surprised when they surpass that. The Red Tree House is different. It is like staying in the home of your best friends. The staff are warm, interested, interesting, friendly, and fantastic. The building is creatively and artistically designed and appointed, The art is beautiful and engaging. The garden is absolutely magical. And Abril, the dog, is a total sweetheart just like everyone else there. Thank you all enormously!!!!!! Oh, and the wifi is rock solid and super fast!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews