We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best rolls in town!”
Review of Suntory

Suntory
Ranked #48 of 5,767 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Torres Adalid / Magdalena
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

If you are a sushi roll lover and appreciate a fusion cuisine thats your place! Suntory has a great variety of sushi rolls that goes with avocado, mango, shrimp and so on that is hard to choose only one. The shrimp and tuna spicy are my favorites! Try also the dried rice with is delish and also the crab bites... can't live without it! Their selections of sake is also amazing. Try also the shrimp tempura... one of the best I ever had!!!

Thank AgathaERight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntory R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suntory, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you very much on your comments!

We look forward to your presence again.

A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018

If looking for Japanese cuisine (or what we know as Japanese cuisine) this IS the place.
Service is cordial and attentive, dishes are well prepared and drinks are very good (specially if you leave the shell and go oriental).
Tepanyaki (not Japanese by the way) is always well prepared and plentiful, tempura is the best.
Ambiance and decoration is excellent

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AVegaBloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntory R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suntory, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you very much on your comments.

We hope to count on your presence again.

Receive a cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is designed very nicely around a courtyard. We did a dinner and tried the tasting menu which included a lot of courses and all very tasty. A great experience, not cheap and one of the better restaurants in the area.

Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntory R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suntory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We appreciate your comments!

We look forward to your presence again.

Receive a cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

They say you get what you pay for and this place is far from cheap, but it is exceptionally good (can't fathom some of the not so glowing reviews). One of the best teppanyaki experiences I have had. Typical of high end restaurants in Mexico City the service is impecable and the decor and surroundings are like a mini oasis in the city overlooking a charming courtyard garden.

Thank cavedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntory R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suntory, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We appreciate your comments!

We look forward to your presence again.

Receive a cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Having a really hard time figuring out why this place has so many stars. The food and drinks were decent but everything was so expensive that we couldn't really eat what we wanted to. We spent the rest of the trip eating delicious food at a fraction of the price, so next time we won't be fooled by fancy reviews.

1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntory R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suntory, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We appreciate your comments.

Greetings, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suntory also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Suntory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing