We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
888
202
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
202
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour cafe free bottled water fresh apples handwritten note sister hotel historic district mexican candy bellas artes perfect location great boutique tourist sites within walking distance sitting area rooms are small breakfast buffet hotel guests two double beds
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel only for 1 night and we enjoy it every moment. We are going to go back every time we are in Mexico city. Everyone was helpful, speak English and the hotel is perfect. Nice breakfast and snacks. They also offer tours that are worth to try.
Thank you, Historico central!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Laura,
We appreciate your comments. It is pleasing to read that you and your husband had a wonderful stay at Histórico Central, due to our breakfast service, tours and helpful service provided by our staff.
We strive for your satisfaction.
Come back anytime soon!
Best regards,
Vladimir Mayllen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I spent a long weekend at this hotel that is situated in the heart of Historico centro. I was in a room in the back of the hotel and all was quiet. Although I did not hear any outside noises there was an acceptable level of noises coming from the other patrons staying on the floor. I was coming in on an early flight and wanted to drop my luggage + freshen up before exploring, I was charged a (small) fee for the early check in which is industry standard (500pes). *** I have found that the best way to get around the city is to use UBER (same US app). Uber uses unmarked new cars, very safe and super cheap but at the airport you probably we'll have to take a taxi (I used Sitio) 250pes (a preset rate that you pay at the company's window before you get in the taxi ). The hotel is about 30min from the hotel. FYI the rate leaving the airport is more than when you return to the airport*** The hotel looks and smell very new, it's beautiful and elegantly decorated, the room and bed were very comfortable. The staff was great and went above and beyond the few times I needed help. An abundant and free breakfast is served until 11am and a separate cafe serves (also free) snacks and sandwiches all day/night.The El Centro neighborhood was fine, I felt safe at all times but I must say; it is a lot more "popular" than other CDMX neighborhood like Palanco or Condesa. The best street tacos in the city were just a couple blocs down the street (Taqueria Los Cocuyos) not to be missed and you also have plenty of upscale restaurants at walking distances. I Strongly recommend staying at this hotel, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sam,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and we are pleased to see that our hotel was exactly what you expected. Our central location, varied amenities, and attentive service make of Histórico Central the perfect hotel to spend a wonderful time in Mexico City.
Thank you for your recommendation.
We remain at your entire service.
Come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stand-out staff that was always friendly, courteous and helpful, with many English-speaking staff members. The hotel itself was stylish and immaculate. Our spacious room had a comfortable bed and good water pressure in the bathroom. Nice assortment of bath amenities included shaving cream and toothpaste. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast (omelets or eggs cooked to order) and the complimentary café in the lobby for sandwiches and coffee. Location was only a few minutes' walk from the Palacio de Bellas Artes in one direction and the Zocalo in the other. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, including the amazing Ideal Pasteleria.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Kathryn,
We appreciate your kind comments. It is such a pleasure to know that we managed to turn your stay into a remarkable experience. We are so glad to know that our location within walking distance to the main tourist attractions, varied amenities, and attentive service were above and beyond your expectations.
We hope to serve you again.
Kind regards,
Vladimir Mayllen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The staff at this hotel are outstanding. We do not speak very good Spanish, but they went out of their way to try to help us with any and all requests we had. The rooms were extremely nice, and while the beds were smaller than what you would expect in the USA, they were comfortable. The valet staff was amazing, just be prepared that your car is not accessible between 10pm and 7am without previous requests.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Rachel,
Thank you very much for all your compliments about your recent stay at Histórico Central. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at our hotel thanks to our wonderful facilities and detailed service, specially created to turn your stay into something unforgettable.
Our main aim is to make you feel better than at home.
Come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is so convenient, located close to all sites in the historical centre and also close to the metro. The staff are wonderful and happy to assist with any queries and information. The cafe is open 24 hours and has sandwiches & drinks (not booze) that are included with your room, so you could really save money if you wanted to. There is a fridge with water on every floor and all drinks in the bar fridge (not booze) are also gratis and you can have the maid service every day if you want. We had a little balcony that looked over the street. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a larger room with balcony for just a bit more. Worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tinybubbles68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Tinybubbles68,
Thank you very much for your comments. Our main aim is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our location, facilities, varied amenities and attentive service.
We look forward to pampering you again!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews