We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well kept secret at the Historic Center in Mexico City”
Review of Historico Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Historico Central
Ranked #4 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I was very surprised with the hotel, the staff was always very helpful and super nice. Breakfast is good, the only thing is that the beans were not good, they were not Mexican refried beans or frijoles de la hoya. The food service was good. The rooms were nice and super clean. The only issue was the shower the water would splash all over. I would definitely go back. Location is awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brownsville_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Brownsville_Traveler,
We appreciate the time you took to share with us your detailed review, nothing pleases us more than reading that you had a great time with us thanks to our attentive service, facilities and privileged location.
We will give your comments about beans to our Chef to improve on those details.
We look forward to having you back.
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel only for 1 night and we enjoy it every moment. We are going to go back every time we are in Mexico city. Everyone was helpful, speak English and the hotel is perfect. Nice breakfast and snacks. They also offer tours that are worth to try.
Thank you, Historico central!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Laura,
We appreciate your comments. It is pleasing to read that you and your husband had a wonderful stay at Histórico Central, due to our breakfast service, tours and helpful service provided by our staff.
We strive for your satisfaction.
Come back anytime soon!
Best regards,
Vladimir Mayllen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I spent a long weekend at this hotel that is situated in the heart of Historico centro. I was in a room in the back of the hotel and all was quiet. Although I did not hear any outside noises there was an acceptable level of noises coming from the other patrons staying on the floor. I was coming in on an early flight and wanted to drop my luggage + freshen up before exploring, I was charged a (small) fee for the early check in which is industry standard (500pes). *** I have found that the best way to get around the city is to use UBER (same US app). Uber uses unmarked new cars, very safe and super cheap but at the airport you probably we'll have to take a taxi (I used Sitio) 250pes (a preset rate that you pay at the company's window before you get in the taxi ). The hotel is about 30min from the hotel. FYI the rate leaving the airport is more than when you return to the airport*** The hotel looks and smell very new, it's beautiful and elegantly decorated, the room and bed were very comfortable. The staff was great and went above and beyond the few times I needed help. An abundant and free breakfast is served until 11am and a separate cafe serves (also free) snacks and sandwiches all day/night.The El Centro neighborhood was fine, I felt safe at all times but I must say; it is a lot more "popular" than other CDMX neighborhood like Palanco or Condesa. The best street tacos in the city were just a couple blocs down the street (Taqueria Los Cocuyos) not to be missed and you also have plenty of upscale restaurants at walking distances. I Strongly recommend staying at this hotel, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sam,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and we are pleased to see that our hotel was exactly what you expected. Our central location, varied amenities, and attentive service make of Histórico Central the perfect hotel to spend a wonderful time in Mexico City.
Thank you for your recommendation.
We remain at your entire service.
Come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stand-out staff that was always friendly, courteous and helpful, with many English-speaking staff members. The hotel itself was stylish and immaculate. Our spacious room had a comfortable bed and good water pressure in the bathroom. Nice assortment of bath amenities included shaving cream and toothpaste. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast (omelets or eggs cooked to order) and the complimentary café in the lobby for sandwiches and coffee. Location was only a few minutes' walk from the Palacio de Bellas Artes in one direction and the Zocalo in the other. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, including the amazing Ideal Pasteleria.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Kathryn,
We appreciate your kind comments. It is such a pleasure to know that we managed to turn your stay into a remarkable experience. We are so glad to know that our location within walking distance to the main tourist attractions, varied amenities, and attentive service were above and beyond your expectations.
We hope to serve you again.
Kind regards,
Vladimir Mayllen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The staff at this hotel are outstanding. We do not speak very good Spanish, but they went out of their way to try to help us with any and all requests we had. The rooms were extremely nice, and while the beds were smaller than what you would expect in the USA, they were comfortable. The valet staff was amazing, just be prepared that your car is not accessible between 10pm and 7am without previous requests.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Rachel,
Thank you very much for all your compliments about your recent stay at Histórico Central. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at our hotel thanks to our wonderful facilities and detailed service, specially created to turn your stay into something unforgettable.
Our main aim is to make you feel better than at home.
Come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
1,514 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
2,916 reviews
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 312 in Mexico City
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#37 of 312 in Mexico City
969 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historico Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historico Central

Address: Calle Bolivar 28 | Historic City Center, Mexico City 06000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: €78 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Historico Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historico Central, a brand new hotel opening in September of 2015, located in the heart of downtown Mexico City, within the financial, commercial and business district, a few steps away from the main landmarks and iconic attractions of the city. Nested in a historic building dating from the 1700’s, where the architecture of the facade has been respected and conserved in its entirety, and the interior is contemporary and comfortable, with a spectacular green wall that stages the atrium where the main lobby, front desk and public areas are located, offering services and amenities that are up to par, to high quality standards and personalized service. Historico Central is the ideal place to experience the perfect stay for the business traveler and tourist alike. 81 rooms with 4 categories from the Standard Rooms to the magnificent Jr. Suites with balconies, overlooking the historic buildings of Calle Bolivar. Amenities and services include, a coffe shop, free WIFI internet access, air conditioning, valet parking, concierge desk “Atencion Central” (centralized attention for all services, to fulfill your needs and requests), complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit for all guests, fitness room, handicap room and wheelchair accessibility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Historico Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historico Central Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing