We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family with friends”
Review of Alfredo di Roma

Alfredo di Roma
Ranked #109 of 5,540 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Cross street: Andres Bello
Transit: Arquimedes
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Great food n service, started with carpaccio de salmon and calamari, some house bread n Parmesan cheese. The sea bass was so delicious, the risotto de fungi n pasta really good!

Thank Koms70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando_Torres_ADR, Gerente at Alfredo di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

We appreciate your wonderful review.
It was our pleasure to host you during your last visit to Alfredo di Roma. It is always a joy to read when our clients love the small details that really make Alfredo Di Roma Mexico City "one of a kind".
I am happy to hear that the seabass was delicious, I will pass along your comments.

See you back soon!
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous restaurant
Two days ago I went to restaurant Alfred di roma and was amazing really the topical dish like fettuccine alfredo is a good experience try it and the captain Magda was so polite with me she recommend a red snapper so delicious. I recommend this place.. its memorable place for me

Thank Yusuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando_Torres_ADR, Gerente at Alfredo di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear usuf A, We really appreciate your comments, definitely the Fettuccine is our top of the tops, Magda is one of the most important pieces from the restaurant. We invite you to return and try all of our variety of dishes. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My experience was fine. We went to this restaurant for my Mother's 90th birthday ! The food was very good and the ingredients that are used are mostly Italian. We ordered the Pasta Alfredo and some Risotto, "al dente " ! Everything thing came out well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando_Torres_ADR, Gerente at Alfredo di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks Dear Julius R, We really aprecciate your comment, effectively most of the ingredients are italians, and our Executive Chef Mauro Chieccio is checking the quality in every dish served for each table. We like to invite you to return with us, and enjoy a little test of Italy in Mexico city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Generous servings of food in a well-lit relaxed space. Victor was our waiter, and as always the service was superb, and the food beautifully plated. It was my wife's birthday and she was given a vegan dessert on the house. Alfredo di Roma is an excellent value and one of our favorite places when in Polanco.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alfredo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando_Torres_ADR, Gerente at Alfredo di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you Alfredo J, we appreciate your comment, our restaurant has a lot of history, we have 21 years offering the best food and service in Polanco, as you say, Victor is one of the best waiters in the restaurant, he really enjoyed read your comment about him. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

You don't need to go to Rome to experience great Italian food. It's right there at the InterContinental Hotel Presidente's Alfredo di Roma. Superb food, excellence service and reasonable prices.

Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando_Torres_ADR, Gerente at Alfredo di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you Tom H, As you describe it, you don't have to go to Rome, to try the best italian food. We really appreciate your comment, thanks for share it. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfredo di Roma also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Alfredo di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing