We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee Drinks and Amazing Pastries/Sweets”

AMADO PASTELERIA ARTESANAL & DULCERIA
Ranked #20 of 120 Coffee & Tea in Mexico City
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Not to be missed! They make the most incredible coffee drinks and you have to have a sweet in whatever form you choose; whether it's a pastry, yogurt with granola, croissant or incredible artisan chocolates. It makes for an inexpensive and delicious breakfast. I paid about $7.00 each morning for a latte or cappuccino, yogurt and pastry. One afternoon I stopped by for a yummy tuna sandwich, potato chips and beer for just $10.00.
Their showcase is mindboggling with treats and the shop next door is a chocoholics fantasyland. Perfect place to pick-up a special gift to bring back home. Their packaging is beautiful.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Gerente at AMADO PASTELERIA ARTESANAL & DULCERIA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments! at Amado we work passionately to offer our clients and guests the best experience, since all our products are home made and with all the love and care that distinguishes our hotel.

We are waiting for you soon At Amado pastry shop

Greetings!
Tatiana Hernández
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Such a great place for excellent coffee, pastries, delicious beautifully presented yogurt, and endless variety of artisan chocolates. Try their mouthwatering multi-color chocolate selection and sumptuous pastries that can easily with the best pasticceries of Italy or boulangeries of France, and I am not sure who will be the winner.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Noraatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Manager at AMADO PASTELERIA ARTESANAL & DULCERIA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Noraatc

We are very happy and thankful to meet your expectations, we work hard to be able to provide the best quality and service in our product and service.

Our chocolates are made 100% handmade by our Pastry chefs at the Hotel.

We hope to have you soon!

Warm Regards

Tatiana Hernández
Amado Pastry Shop Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I have been going to this bakery for years when visiting Mexico City. Love to stop by Amado to pick up a good flavourful piece of bakery for a coffee jut before heading to work. Love the almond crust croissant, the typical Mexican conchas, rolls, among many many other products. Great value and good service. Why stop at a Starbucks or other similar chains in Polanco when you have a great quality product with good coffee? No need to think unless you are far away from this spot. Good spot for a morning gathering (business or social).

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nucky1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Manager at AMADO PASTELERIA ARTESANAL & DULCERIA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Nicky,

We appreciate your comments and evaluation, our main purpose is to provide the best product as well as the best experience in our service, the Amado team hopes to see you soon again!

Tatiana Hernández
Amado Pastry Shop Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Manager at AMADO PASTELERIA ARTESANAL & DULCERIA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMADO PASTELERIA ARTESANAL & DULCERIA also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to AMADO PASTELERIA ARTESANAL & DULCERIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing