We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
84
121
59
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
121
59
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room air conditioning that works great location small kitchen microwave zona reforma
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Arrived at about 1 and was told room would be ready in about 30 minutes. Check in time wasnt until 3 so I was fine with that. Returned at 2:30 to see if room was ready they said it would be ready at 3. Returned at 4 and was checked into a dirty room.

Went back downstairs to get a new room and room was okay. The sofa bed had no sheets on it. They were quick to send staff to make up the bed.

The towels are hard and if you need exfoliating of your skin they are great for that. No face towels in sight only body and hand towels.

Housekeeping confirmed the hand towels were the face towels which makes NO sense.

Bed was hard as a rock!!! Only given three small pillows for such a large bed, which were surely in need of replacement. They were so thin all three had to be stacked on top so I could elevate my head. No comforter on bed just a thin duvet which added little padding to the mattress.

Front desk agents spoke minimal English and were quick to inform me of such. I spoke passable Spanish and the questions were direct, but overall they were helpful and picked up the phone on the first ring in case of an issue. For an international hotel chain the staff should speak more than the language of the home country.

Overall, yes it was a nice room and location was great for the price. But, if you prefer a bed that doesnt feel like the hardwood floors youre walking on you may want to check out Hotel Genevieve or the Century Hotel which are in the same area.
Be warned the taxi cab drivers had a hard time finding the hotel.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank realcapricorn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Eurostars Suites Zona Rosa is rather nice for its price. The furniture in the living room could use some re-upholstering, but overall, it's a rather comfortable hotel. It had all the conveniences we needed--microwave, refrigerator, magnifying mirror, hair dryer, cable TV (in both the living room and the bedroom), safe, etc. And the location, if you are a walker, is great--not too far from either the historical center of town or from the attractions at Chapultepec Park. We walked to both as well as to Condesa and Roma.

We found the room to be fairly quiet. There could be noise from partying in Zona Rosa, and there was nose from people in the suite above us, but I used my ear plugs only sparingly. The lighting was fine in the living room and the bath, but there could have been brighter lighting in the bedroom. The wi-fi was strong enough that I could make wi-fi calls to the US on my cell phone without the signal being degraded. It is a bit inconvenient that you have to verify the wi-fi daily by entering the name and password, and the name and the password change on Sunday nights so that you have to get the new name and password from the front desk. The directions they give you when you enter the name and password do not explain that your opening page will give a message that it cannot connect to the Internet (rather than taking you automatically to the log-in page). After going to the front desk and then talking with their IT specialist by phone from there, I finally learned I had to enter CNN to get to log-in page.

I would stay at Eurostars Suites again. It was not cheap, but it was a good value location at about $70 per night (including taxes and fees) in early 2015. So many of the neighborhoods around the center of the city are gentrifying that a better bargain is hard to find anymore.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room and a room with a strong wi-fi signal. The router was just outside the door and the room was probably as quiet as they had. Ask for what you think is important to you. Our room was on the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dansktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We chose this hotel for a group business trip because of its affordability and location. I will go back there because, in addition to those great qualities, the staff is fantastic. Javier, Edgar, and the rest of the team at the hotel went above and beyond service on a daily basis for us. It made the stay not only easy for work, but also pleasant. The rooms are all suites, which was so helpful for meetings, and comfortable for relaxing.
The only reason this isn't a five star rating is that there were a few cosmetic touches that could be done (the paint work in some spots, the décor) to improve. But the quality of the stay and- above all- the staff make any minor faults like this very easy to overlook.
Thank you Eurostars!

Room Tip: make sure to get a suite higher than first few floors- the noise from the street can be loud.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GwenMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location. The safe neighbourhood of Zona Rosa offers restaurants, bars and shopping right beside the hotel. It is close to Reforma for public transport and stops for the Turibus city sightseeing bus.

The hotel itself is well run with apartment style rooms with separate living and bedroom, a large bathroom and vanity area. Lots of storage, fridge and complimentary coffee making. A TV in both the bedroom and living room. The wifi was very good. The rooms are quiet and dark. The bed good and more pillows were provided happily. Reception staff were helpful and efficient.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but had it each morning at a bakery/cafe in the nearby shopping plaza, the prices there were very reasonable and the coffee good.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

I think this is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and looking for a good location. The hotel suites are decent size but in need of an upgrade. The rooms are clean but a bit dark. Outside the hotel you can find almost anything you want to eat and drink. Paseo de la reforms is just a couple blocks away. After all, I guess I would stay again here if they keep their competitive prices.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank velazquinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews