We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick your room wisely and you will be happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
Ranked #36 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Great hotel for the money.
Plus:
Location is awesome if you are into the crowds of Zocalo and into Historic City Center.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast buffet was nearly as good as in Sheraton Santa Fe.
I got there around 10 am and, despite the fact that check-in is at 3:00 pm they let me check in into my room.
When I was very unhappy about my room, staff let me move into a different one.
Rooms looking inside the well (not into any street) are quiet.
Minus:
- Street noise from Palma street. I made a mistake of accepting the room on the 1st floor looking at Palma street. NOTE that Palma is a cobblestone, making even Tesla cause a lot of noise. Also I believe there were doors of the parking below my room and they were busy until quite late. So it felt like there was a loud highway going through my room most of the night. Terrible sleep.
I asked the staff to let me change rooms, move into the one looking inside the well. They said: "but there is no view!". I said: "and that's great!" :). So they let me move.
Overall, if I know I can get the internal room I'll sleep there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Sergiy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Sergiy:

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at NH Collection Mexico Centro Historico we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services. Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest in especially when visit our Country Mexico City.

I am really very sorry for not being able to meet and exceed your expectations this time. Please accept my apoligize for this inconvenience in your room, I will be very glad to assist you in your next visit to Mexico city please do no hesitate to get in touch with me at any time.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you our Hotel in the near future.

Ready to serve you always!

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

wonderful location for my business travel. was there during the earthquake and the staff was amazing. very clean hotel, nice terrace/rooftop for dinner, great breakfast, great location, very much enjoyed our stay even given the circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Jenie:

I would like to thank you for the time you took to let us know how was your recent experience at the NH Centro Historico, we are very glad to have covered your expectations and have enjoyed our hotel's installations and services. Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest as if you would be in your own home.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be more than glad to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Ready to serve you always!

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I always find that when you visit a city it is most useful to stay near the center so that you can visit many places on foot and secondly that the hotel must be good and clean and provide relaxation; the hotel had it all. It was a family visit, 3 adults, and at the advice of the concierge Mr. D.G. Hernandez we opted for the personal guide Mr. Enrique Nava who was really excellent. Mexico is a country with a very rich culture and history to observe and enjoy and we were lucky to stay in this hotel and have the guidance we had.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank astdimitriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing us on your recent stay. Really the location of our hotel is quite convenient and comfortable, finding us inside the airport allows a direct access to the arrivals and departures of the flights without the need to leave the establishment.

We are glad to know that we have met your expectations of service, above all that we could transmit a warm stay. We appreciate the recognition of our valuable team, we will share your comments with our human talent, where I am sure you will be glad to hear your words.

We would love to have it back again next time we visit the city.

Receive an affectionate greeting from me,

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great, clean, modern hotel. Close to historic sites. Ideal for business travelers. The breakfast was delicious and the service was always gentle (they could be more efficient, though).
Tip: If you need a taxi to attend biz meetings, use Jesús instead (the hotel recommended driver). He´s a little more expensive than a regular taxi but worth every Peso you invest on him. Spacious, quiet, clean car, ideal choice to arrive at your meetings with a sharp mind.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Moshe Ami d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Moshe:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing us on your recent stay. Really the location of our hotel is quite convenient and comfortable, finding us inside the airport allows a direct access to the arrivals and departures of the flights without the need to leave the establishment.

We are glad to know that we have met your expectations of service, above all that we could transmit a warm stay. We appreciate the recognition of our valuable team, we will share your comments with our human talent, where I am sure you will be glad to hear your words.

We would love to have it back again next time we visit the city.

Receive an affectionate greeting from me,

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The staff were fantastic especially Ximena y Dagoberio and Guvroberto or something similar (please accept my apologies). The breakfast food was a wide variety of Mexican food, fruits, meats, breads, yoghurts and a wide selection of fruit juices, you could also order eggs bacon etc. Rooms spacious and daily maid service. Would not hesitate in returning. The hotel is close to all high street shops i.e. Zara and adidas etc and close to a local market.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor, 203 and 205 are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsnobbyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest:

I want to thank the time you took to share your comments regarding your stay at the NH Centro Histórico with other Trip Advisor users.

On behalf of all those who collaborate in this, your house, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service, attention and facilities and I assure you that we will be working to improve them continuously, I will also send your comments to our human talent, where I am sure that this will motivate her to continue with such excellent work.

We hope to be able to count on your preference on a future trip to Mexico City, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Have a great day

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
1,517 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
906 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
2,920 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Mexico City Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mexico City Centro Historico

Address: Calle Palma 42 | Downtown, Mexico City 06000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#41 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: €74 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Mexico City Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Centro Historico is located in the heart of Mexico City, only a few steps away from the Zocalo (Main Square), the magnificent Metropolitan Cathedral, and the National Library. The hotel offers an ideal starting point to visit the majority of historic buildings and monuments in this capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, NHHotels and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Mexico City Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Nh Centro Historico Mexico City
NH Mexico City Centro Historico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing