We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Suites Contempo(Mexico City)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Suites(Mexico City)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$112
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
432
405
142
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
405
142
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationxl roomaffordable hotelhistoric downtowntemplo mayorhistorical sitesbreakfast buffetstayed nightsfive nightsexcellent stayrooms are cleanreception areawalking distancelarge roomnational palacerooftop restauranttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

wonderful location for my business travel. was there during the earthquake and the staff was amazing. very clean hotel, nice terrace/rooftop for dinner, great breakfast, great location, very much enjoyed our stay even given the circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Jenie:

I would like to thank you for the time you took to let us know how was your recent experience at the NH Centro Historico, we are very glad to have covered your expectations and have enjoyed our hotel's installations and services. Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest as if you would be in your own home.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be more than glad to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Ready to serve you always!

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I always find that when you visit a city it is most useful to stay near the center so that you can visit many places on foot and secondly that the hotel must be good and clean and provide relaxation; the hotel had it all. It was a family visit, 3 adults, and at the advice of the concierge Mr. D.G. Hernandez we opted for the personal guide Mr. Enrique Nava who was really excellent. Mexico is a country with a very rich culture and history to observe and enjoy and we were lucky to stay in this hotel and have the guidance we had.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank astdimitriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing us on your recent stay. Really the location of our hotel is quite convenient and comfortable, finding us inside the airport allows a direct access to the arrivals and departures of the flights without the need to leave the establishment.

We are glad to know that we have met your expectations of service, above all that we could transmit a warm stay. We appreciate the recognition of our valuable team, we will share your comments with our human talent, where I am sure you will be glad to hear your words.

We would love to have it back again next time we visit the city.

Receive an affectionate greeting from me,

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great, clean, modern hotel. Close to historic sites. Ideal for business travelers. The breakfast was delicious and the service was always gentle (they could be more efficient, though).
Tip: If you need a taxi to attend biz meetings, use Jesús instead (the hotel recommended driver). He´s a little more expensive than a regular taxi but worth every Peso you invest on him. Spacious, quiet, clean car, ideal choice to arrive at your meetings with a sharp mind.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Moshe Ami d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Moshe:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing us on your recent stay. Really the location of our hotel is quite convenient and comfortable, finding us inside the airport allows a direct access to the arrivals and departures of the flights without the need to leave the establishment.

We are glad to know that we have met your expectations of service, above all that we could transmit a warm stay. We appreciate the recognition of our valuable team, we will share your comments with our human talent, where I am sure you will be glad to hear your words.

We would love to have it back again next time we visit the city.

Receive an affectionate greeting from me,

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The staff were fantastic especially Ximena y Dagoberio and Guvroberto or something similar (please accept my apologies). The breakfast food was a wide variety of Mexican food, fruits, meats, breads, yoghurts and a wide selection of fruit juices, you could also order eggs bacon etc. Rooms spacious and daily maid service. Would not hesitate in returning. The hotel is close to all high street shops i.e. Zara and adidas etc and close to a local market.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor, 203 and 205 are good rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsnobbyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamata240, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest:

I want to thank the time you took to share your comments regarding your stay at the NH Centro Histórico with other Trip Advisor users.

On behalf of all those who collaborate in this, your house, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service, attention and facilities and I assure you that we will be working to improve them continuously, I will also send your comments to our human talent, where I am sure that this will motivate her to continue with such excellent work.

We hope to be able to count on your preference on a future trip to Mexico City, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Have a great day

Antonio Mata
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This place is in a great location. Rooms are very nice, quiet, comfortable, with a big TV and lots of channels. Executive taxi service available in the front. Francisco took us to the pyramids as we did not want to spend a whole day with a tour. I would have given it 5 stars except we had $200 stolen from a bag on the last day. My sister's fault for not using the safe, but still, the maid really needed to snoop to find where the money was hidden.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank CharandDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews