We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay and enjoy Mexico City!!”
Review of Maria Condesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maria Condesa
Ranked #28 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great location, beautiful building and unique interior design.
Wonderful service provided by all its staff, very comfortable and nice rooms (It was my 2nd time staying In there). And also its food and restaurant are great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gamme24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us again and for taking the time to review this visit with us.
It is great hearing that you enjoy our design and staff service, as well as our restaurant.
We were very happy to welcome you back and will be more than happy to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

María condesa was the best option to stay, and the support and kindness of the front desk staff (Hany snd Ximena) was amazing. Our family enjoy every minute there and we are going to missing them so much.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mile_flau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Public Relations Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mile,

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa and for taking your time to give us your comments.
All the staff was very happy to help you with such an important date and we really enjoyed having your fammily with us.
We hope to see you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The Maria Condesa Hotel is a small boutique hotel in the heart of La Condesa.
for me Condesa is the best place to stay in Mexico City, it is loaded with restaurants,
bars, trees, charming parks and is very central near Chapultepec Park and the Reforma as well as the Roma Barrio, and Maria Condesa is in the center of it all. the hotel has great service, nice rooms, reasonable prices, an open mini bar except for wine and is extremely charming. the rooms are nicer and larger than Condesa DF, more reasonable and quiet, what a find!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgerber948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, General Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa for your recent visit to the City and for taking your time to give us your comments.
It is great for us to hear that you really enjoyed your room, as well as the hotel's location.
The staff was more than happy to have you with us, we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were extremely satisfied with the hotel and customer service of every one that took care of us, they make every effort to accommodate our needs from the lady at the front desk to waiters, bell men and maids.
The only thing we struggle with was the matress in the king size bedroom, there are two separate mattresses and this makes very unconfortable to sleep on it.
Ps. I love the Pineda Covalin amenities that is a nice-chic touch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blanca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Blanca,

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa for your recent trip to the City and for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that the staff really gave you a good service and that you liked our Pineda Covallin amenities.
Thank you so much for your feedback about bedroom, we are changing one by one all of our matress. Also, next time you visit us, you can ask for our free pillow menu, designed to makes guests stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I will definitely stay here again! Hopefully, no more earthquakes. I arrived 1 week after the big one Sept. 19,2017. Thankfully, Maria Condesa was not affected. There were road blocks and buildings that were damaged in the general area. Traffic was slow but the staff was so helpfully in arranging local transportation cars to get me and my husband where we needed to be.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorettam704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Loretta,

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa and for taking your time to review your stay with us.
We were very happy to have you with us and it is great hearing that you enjoyed being here as well.
We'll be waiting for your next visit to the City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Casa Mali by Dominion
Casa Mali by Dominion
#47 of 312 in Mexico City
75 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#62 of 312 in Mexico City
178 reviews
Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
#114 of 312 in Mexico City
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#126 of 312 in Mexico City
148 reviews
Roma
Nima Local House Hotel
Nima Local House Hotel
#26 of 312 in Mexico City
72 reviews
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 312 in Mexico City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Condesa

Address: Calle Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico (Formerly Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#69 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: €111 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maria Condesa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for it's cosmopolitan art deco architecture, shoppes, cafes, restaurants and nightlife, La Condesa neighborhood is truly the cultural heart of Mexico City and Maria Condesa Boutique hotel has you in the middle of all of the action. From the spacious guest rooms, by famous design house Pineda Covalin, brimming with modern amenities such as Apple TV, Nespresso Coffee Makers, free mini bar and lush linens to the new (spring 2016) Restaurant Terre and Bar Maruka featuring traditional Oaxaca Cuisine and the largest selection of Mezcal, everything you need is conveniently located under one roof: your home away from home while visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maria Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Condesa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing