We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$138
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$346
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$316
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suites Contempo(Mexico City)
US$127
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
241
98
33
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
98
33
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvgreat boutiqueprivate saunaspa suitefree mini barboutique hoteltree lined neighborhoodfriendly neighborhoodbars and restaurantsnespresso machinecondessa areaquiet streetfirst floorrain showerincredible servicebig bathroomhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The Maria Condesa Hotel is a small boutique hotel in the heart of La Condesa.
for me Condesa is the best place to stay in Mexico City, it is loaded with restaurants,
bars, trees, charming parks and is very central near Chapultepec Park and the Reforma as well as the Roma Barrio, and Maria Condesa is in the center of it all. the hotel has great service, nice rooms, reasonable prices, an open mini bar except for wine and is extremely charming. the rooms are nicer and larger than Condesa DF, more reasonable and quiet, what a find!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgerber948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, General Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa for your recent visit to the City and for taking your time to give us your comments.
It is great for us to hear that you really enjoyed your room, as well as the hotel's location.
The staff was more than happy to have you with us, we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were extremely satisfied with the hotel and customer service of every one that took care of us, they make every effort to accommodate our needs from the lady at the front desk to waiters, bell men and maids.
The only thing we struggle with was the matress in the king size bedroom, there are two separate mattresses and this makes very unconfortable to sleep on it.
Ps. I love the Pineda Covalin amenities that is a nice-chic touch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blanca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Blanca,

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa for your recent trip to the City and for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that the staff really gave you a good service and that you liked our Pineda Covallin amenities.
Thank you so much for your feedback about bedroom, we are changing one by one all of our matress. Also, next time you visit us, you can ask for our free pillow menu, designed to makes guests stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I will definitely stay here again! Hopefully, no more earthquakes. I arrived 1 week after the big one Sept. 19,2017. Thankfully, Maria Condesa was not affected. There were road blocks and buildings that were damaged in the general area. Traffic was slow but the staff was so helpfully in arranging local transportation cars to get me and my husband where we needed to be.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorettam704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Loretta,

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa and for taking your time to review your stay with us.
We were very happy to have you with us and it is great hearing that you enjoyed being here as well.
We'll be waiting for your next visit to the City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The check in lady said the drinks and snacks in the room were free. It was a ploy by the hotel to charge me for extras. Dubious business practices. I will never go back to that hotel, I would not recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Ruben,
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to give us your comments.
Guests feedback is very important for us and that's why it caught our attention what you are saying.
As you might have read in other comments, we provide our guests with the mini-bar and a nespresso machine for free. If guets ask for more amenities, we never charge them, we also set up a self-service table in the bar everyday with free snacks and drinks. The only thing that has extra cost in the room is the bottle of wine in the desktop, this information is clearly mention orally and in the registration card signed when every guest checks in and there is a note next to the bottle where it says the extra cost.
We understand if not reading the information given when you checked in makes you decide not to come back, but we never mention that something is included when is not.
If this is not the case and you were charged by something in the minibar as you mention, we ask you to please call directly to the hotel so we can check your room account and give you a refund.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel is small, but the rooms and bathrooms are huge. We had a wonderful time here. The front dest and restaurant staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed it. The location is at the corner of a busy street and a quiet street. There are lots of restaurants and shops around, and it's a short walk to Parque de Mexico.

Room Tip: We overlooked the room, but heard no noise from outside at all.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 258sophies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Sophie,

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa and for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed our location and the staff service.
We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews