We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Las Suites(Mexico City)
US$200
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$183
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$451
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$165
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$272
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Suites Contempo(Mexico City)
US$127
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
545
105
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
105
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsanta febusiness tripupscale mallluxurious hotelrooms are hugegreat optionbusiness hotelspaamenitiesmoltonacqualobbylimosrelaxationelevatorluxury
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stay at Live Aqua often. We make sure to eat as many meals as we can at the hotel's restaurant, especially when Chef Ulises Campos is on duty. He's a very talented chef. The food he prepares is not only delicious, it is artfully prepared. We've always enjoyed our meals when he is in the kitchen. I highly recommend his food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, General Manager at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I will make sure to pass along your comments about Chef Ulises. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you once more.

Warmes regards,

Diego Madero
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a great hotel and in my opinion the best in all of Sante Fe and quite possibly Mexico City. Attention to detail and a great staff. It's proximity to great shopping with numerous nice dining options is also a major plus

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11nelsonv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, General Manager at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I'm proud to know you consider us the best hotel in Santa Fe. We are looking forward to having you again with us.

Warmest regards,

Diego Madero
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I experienced very poor service in many different respects: - the breakfast was never ready to start at 6:30 and the staff was not concerned about this at all - e,g, regular bread arrived in general at around 7:00 to 7:15, or bowls for the fruits was often only available after I explicitely asked for them, spoons were not available at the fruits and so on and so on.... - I had hard times to receive a coffee during breakfast - the staff wouldn't look or would hardly care - in the gym all but one treadmill have had technical problems (either the treadmill itself or the attached TV). This hasn't changed since my last stay in March and noone seems to be concerned about this - the water supply in the gym is not constantly ensured and renewed - in the room my personal belongings (e.g. a washed out training shirt) was pushed away in order to make space for the towel the cleaning lady wanted to place there. The result was, that the shirt was not dry on the next day - Turn-Down service was done occasionally, only - Coffee in the lobby used to be free (which is as to my experience common in such hotels as this) and it is now charged for at even higher prices than at the close by Starbuck's - In general the hotel lacks hospitaility you don't feel comfortable being a guest there. You would probably expect such a service level at a 3* hotel which may then cost like 50€/night, but I would definitely not expect this in a 5* hotel at a price of 240€/night. I have been to quite some 5* hotels worldwide and I never experienced a similar bad service level.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurtp317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I recently stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip. Great place to stay if you have business in the area - conveniently located next to a mall with some very good restaurants in it. Not so convenient if you're planning to do some sightseeing or go into CDMX. Hotel is lovely - has a luxurious, boutique-hotel feel, with some nice touches such as offering aromatherapy. Service was good, and breakfast buffet was good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MK2009Manhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, General Manager at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Live Aqua. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Diego Madero
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel of great class with the advantages of a five star hotel but the details of a boutique hotel. The lobby is impressive and it destiles calm and relaxation. Rooms are large and bathroom well thought, practical and well designed. A few things should be better for example coffee in the room should be included and not charged, breakfast is decent but expensive for what it is. Nevertheless great personalised service and great hotel very closed to very good restaurants too

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LAB, General Manager at Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate all your comments. We look forward to your next stay.

Warmest Regards,

Diego Madero
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews