We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
360
134
34
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
134
34
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge juan lopez bell staff business district business trip recent stay bell boy exercise room concierge desk room service breakfast and dinner special thanks hotel is great nice room the entire staff comfortable rooms lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Being a Marriot Member bring good experience at this hotel , Manbers welcome you with empathy . Quatro restaurant is one of the best italian in the city . The Executive lounge is outstanding view of the city and great service (Now they offer any egg selection )

I consider is one of the best Hotel and is well located near BARRIO full bars and restaurants walking distance

Room tip: Best City View
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ricardorodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, Director General at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear ricardorodil,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in regards to your recent stay at the JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe.

JW experiences are full of care, great details and lasting memories. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.

As well mentioned, we are very close to several malls and the Executive Lounge is open 24 hours for you, thank you for your loyalty.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Nice room on executive floor with king size bed....only problem was very small closet and very poor lighting in the room and bathroom. Otherwise, lovely view and service very good. All personnel very pleasant, kind, and helpful. Excellent location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, Director General at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Karen B,

On behalf of all the staff of JW Marriott Mexico City Santa Fe and my own I appreciate the time spent in sharing your experience about your recent stay with us.

We are grateful to learn more about your stay. Our aim is to provide all guests with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process.
It will be a pleasure that on your next visit enjoy an exceptional experience.

As well as you mentioned we are in an excellent location in Mexico City.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mexico City.

Cordially,
Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed for a little under a month at this location and overall I am satisfied. I got to experience 2 earthquakes during my stay and found the organization and preparation of this building and staff to be exceptional. As for the room I stayed in, it was comfortable and quiet since I couldn't hear neighbors. Cleaning crew stuck to a fixed schedule as well as anyone else that had to come into the room. Fridge and mini bar are fully stocked (for additional charge) but can also be emptied out to fit your own groceries. The hotel Chef offers a great menu and selection of wine in both the Club floor and restaurant downstairs (delicious food). There is 24hr room service and a complete bar on the first floor. There are also good restaurants at walking distance, which concierge can help make a good recommendation. The gym is basic, with dumbells up to 30lbs, treadmills and a loft which is great to work out on early in the morning. If this gym isn't enough there is a professional gym equipped with spinning class, boxing and heavier weights across the street. This hotel also offers spa service (shower rooms, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and different types of massage). The pool area is also relaxing. There is an ATM which i found to be safe to use and has low fee's. Chauffeur service is also safe and reliable whether it's for touring the city and nearby attractions or business. Overall I enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank groveabraham28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, Director General at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear groveabraham28:

Thank you for taking the time and share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe.

The JW Marriott experience reflects the environment with authenticity and conveys well-being. For travelers like you it is a pleasure to provide impeccable service.

Our 24 hour services are: Gym, Executive lounge, ATM and Room Service and our staff will always be attentive to you.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Cordially,
Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, the room was clean and over all the staff was very friendly and very kind, the only complain is the quality of the food in room service, really bad quality and taste, not recommended, its better to go down to the restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ExpertLuxuryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, Director General at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear ExpertLuxuryTraveler,

On behalf of all the staff of JW Marriott Mexico City Santa Fe and my own I appreciate the time spent in sharing your experience about your recent stay with us.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations about In-Room Dining Food Quality Satisfaction. We are grateful to learn more about your stay. Our aim is to provide all guests with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mexico City.

Regards,
Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed for one night. Staff was quick and courteous. There are various restaurants within waling distance.

bed was very comfortable and room was nice and clean. breakfast was hot and tasty.

definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM JW Marriott ... M, Director General at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Alex R,

Thank you for taking the time and share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe

It's right! Our location has nearby malls. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.

We would love to have you back in JW Marriott Mexico City Santa Fe, I certainly know it will be a pleasant experience.

Cordially,
Miguel Mestas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews