We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$138
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$316
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suites Contempo(Mexico City)
US$127
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
4
8
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
15
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Me and my wife stayed in Finisterre hotel for a night. Its location was what called our attention and the price made us book with them. We went to a wedding in Coyoacan and it was by far the best option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelermex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I have relied on this hotel time and time again for business trips and visitors over the last 7 years. We have stayed there so many times I can't even count. The hotel is descent, this is not a holiday inn or an international chain. It has undergone significant rennovation, but not all rooms are finished.The prices are well below what you would pay for a nicer hotel, so keep that in mind because the quality is a reflection of the price. The hotel is safe, don't be alarmed by the looks of the place. But know that if you arrive to the hotel after 10:00 p.m. you may see women nearby who are available for hire. The hotel has a carport and section of it's building (in the back) which is available for hourly visits. I would recommend the hotel for travelers looking for a safe and affordable option.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Close to Mexico Sur bus station and Tasquena metro station, so reaching any place in Mexico City is not a problem. Spacious and quite quiet room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisiuRysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2007

We stayed here by accident and it worked out well. Upon arrival at the bus station in Mexico City we were informed that there was no access by car or taxi to the central historical district, where we had initially planned to stay because of a large demonstration (tortilla price increases) in the Zocalo. After trying to get close to the center we ended up back near the bus station at this hotel recommended in the Moon Guidebook. It was very reasonable ($USD 30) for a King sized bed, a spacious room, with TV. No AC but it was cool enough to sleep. Beds were softer than most in Mexico. Although construction was relatively cheap, the facility was modern and more than adequate. The hotel staff were extremely helpfull. We could walk to the Coyacan District, known for its colonial architecture, plazas, and Freida Kahlo's family home and museum.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred&Maisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2006

Problems included the fact that there was a constant leak on the bathroom floor from the toilet. The shower head functioned, but really needed to be replaced as water dispersement was uneven. The soap the hotel provides is so small you only get one use. No wash clothes were provided. The towells were coarse. The hotel staff were reasonably polite, the room was quite, and I did get a timely wake up call. The room was clean, but the bed was less than comfortable. A single bottle of water that is provided does not taste very good, and it is in a bottle that makes you wonder if it isn't reused. Though close to the metro, you have to take a taxi as pedestrian access was not possible at this time. The cost was $300 pesos per night. Okay for a short stay, but you might want to look somewhere else for something longer than a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stepwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews