We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any restaurant with a queue......”

La casa de Tono Zona Rosa
Ranked #49 of 5,934 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Cuauhtemoc District
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Choose any of the Casa de Tono restaurants from the Centro right out to Cuajimalpa and you will likely have to wait in line at peak times - but its well worth it. Simple no fuss interiors and paper tablecloth acting as a menu - just fill in the order slip given to you and enjoy watching the frantic service until your bowl of the best Pozole comes your way.
Good , honest Mexican food at a VERY reasonable price.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

La Casa deToño in Zona Rosa serves a wide variety of Mexican dishes. It is good to have a quick meal and empty the table, because there is a line at the door. Most probably because of affordable prices… But I saw families enjoying their long dinners, too. I ordered just a pozole with vegetables which is the specialty of the restaurant. Before, they brought small tortillas with several chilly sauces as appetizers and pozole was served with more tortillas and lime. The food was delicious. The service was fast and friendly. La Casa deToño is definitely a good choice to have a quick and nice meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Corto_Turco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is a very busy restaurant, but I didn't find its food to be worth the waiting.

there are other restaurants like Tocontento closely that serve better and authentic Mexican Tacos.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank aiacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Casa de Tono. I ordered the enchiladas verdes, they were really delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FlManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

First stop for our Mexico City Tour
Really liked the bright and squeezy setting as you can really bond with your friends! The various chili sauces really caught us on fire! Each sauce has a different taste to it but all are spicy!! The guacamole is good with a smooth n creamy texture. The dishes we ordered are the popular ones and no doubt they all taste good without any overpowering flavor so most people will like them. My favorite is the cheese quesadillas which are crispy, crunchy and full of flavour of the meat. Must try!

Food: 4.5/5
Price: 4.5/5
Environment: 4.5/5

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Charlie_ZHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La casa de Tono Zona Rosa also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to La casa de Tono Zona Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing