We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Chapultepec Castle
from US$13.37
More Info
from US$36.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
Reviews (9,428)
Filter reviews
9,428 results
Traveller rating
6,927
2,101
352
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,927
2,101
352
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national history museum emperor maximilian great view of the city stained glass walk up porfirio diaz lots of history nice walk beautiful park entrance fee great place to visit paseo de la reforma visiting mexico city carlotta uphill carriage sunday
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 9,428 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful castle!!! Easy to walk, great views. Nice gardens second floor. Charge for $40 pesos, so cheap. Get early, before 11 am. It inside of Chapultepec area, top of the hill. I arrive by metro line 1.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank b922311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

we all enjoyed the very affordable way to pass the day in the spectacular Chapultepec Castle during semana santa, the long lines were worth it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Chapultepec Castle is an amazing place, you can view the "Angel de la Indepencia" at the end of the tour. The diligences are charming.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank alonsof2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped by on a Friday afternoon at 2 pm. The line was all the way to the bottom of the hill by the lockers. From the lockers, it is a ten minute uphill walk. Since the line was barely moving, we opted to return the next morning at 9 am. To our surprise, there was no line at all. Maybe 10 people had walked up the hill before us. We practically had the castle to ourselves. I would definitely recommend going right when they open at 9 am to avoid any crowds.

Large bags and water bottles are not allowed. If you think your bag may be too big, rent a locker before you hike all the way up. The walk uphill is easy, but you may want some water and comfortable shoes. Unfortunately water is not allowed in the castle, so you will have to dispose of it at the top.

Tickets were 70 MXN per person. The first floor is the National History Museum. The information is all in Spanish which wasn’t a problem for me, but if you can’t read Spanish, read up on the history beforehand.

There are some AMAZING murals throughout the museum. I also loved the stained glass windows on the second floor, and gorgeous gardens. The castle offers great views of the city.

We spent about 1.5 hours here and highly recommend it!

Date of experience: March 2018
4  Thank Laura873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved this castle and really enjoyed it on my own. Big walk up the hill but we'll worth it. The views from the castle of the city and the park are beautiful. Loved the roof garden and looking at all the rooms that were decorated in the style of the castles hey day. Well worth a day dreaming day!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews