We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option around Paseo de la Reforma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Ranked #35 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is a good option when you choose to enjoy Zona Rosa e Paseo de la Reforma. Also is neer Museo Nacional de Antropologia and Zocalo. I had some problems with the housekeeping, but in overall the service was very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, General Manager Assistant at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments! It has been an honor to serve you and look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were very pleased with the hotel and especially the staff. With this being our first time in Mexico, we were nervous about using the taxis. They had a reasonable service of guys that would drive you where ever and wait there and drive you back. It was a pretty reasonable price for the taxi. We loved the chocolates for the turn down service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clarel103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, General Manager Assistant at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we are more than glad to know that you have enjoyed our service; we hope to see you soon again! Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

It's in a good area central to everything. It is very quiet and very clean. The rooms are some what small but very cozy and clean. The only awkward thing is that the bathroom floods when you take a shower because the shower has no door, but the water always stayed in the bathroom and drained after a few minutes. Room service comes at very different times each day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clambrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, General Manager Assistant at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much dear guest for your kind words! we take care your comment about shower. We are pleased to know you enjoy our property and look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This was the third time I have stayed at the Galleria Plaza and for my needs has a perfect location. The roof top pool is lovely, the entire staff is warm, welcoming and very happy to please. I do miss the lobby bar which has been replaced by a restaurant but no big deal. Will return again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, General Manager Assistant at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review! It was a pleasure to serve you. We would like to highlight that the Lobby Bar is downstairs of the concierge in the "foyer"
We hope that we will have the honor of another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Excellent location, really friendly staff ready to help, very clean. For breakfast is better to take the buffet than order from the menu, you pay almost the same and the buffet has a great variety of choices

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ajep65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, General Manager Assistant at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments! It has been an honor to serve you and look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#34 of 312 in Mexico City
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#39 of 312 in Mexico City
898 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
989 reviews
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#31 of 312 in Mexico City
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeria Plaza Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeria Plaza Reforma

Address: Calle Hamburgo 195 | Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico (Formerly Galeria Plaza)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#35 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#62 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: €74 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galeria Plaza Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galeria Plaza Reforma offers a variety of 433 rooms and suites. For our corporate travelers we provide three Executive Floors with direct access to our exclusive Executive lounge. The hotel's central location in the Reforma Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galeria Plaza Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeria Plaza Hotel Mexico City
Galeria Plaza Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing