We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
601
74
14
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
74
14
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dulce patria boutique hotel non alcoholic drinks the general manager mini bar polanco neighborhood head concierge welcome drink rodeo drive beverly hills high end shopping comfortable bed lovely room restaurant reservations the penthouse small hotel the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Mexico for one week in September 2017. We ready the reviews of this hotel and decided to stayed there. It was the best decision. This hotel is located in the trendy area of Polanco and it’s near a lot of good restaurants and bars. It’s also located on a street with nice stores and boutiques. The service was very good. We planned all of our private tours through the concierge. All the suggested tours were excellent. Our room was not that spacious but we did not spend a lot of time in the room. The hotel offers spa services. I used it and it was very professional and excellent. The hotel offers breakfast. There were many choices to choose and the staff was very professional and always tried to meet my special demands. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nerylu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear "Nerylu F",

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

You are right, our location is key asset, being next to the very best restaurants and glamorous boutiques of Masaryk Avenue, Polanco's posh area.

We are glad you enjoyed our personalized service and could appreciate our Concierge assistance for your private tours.

We look forward to welcoming you again, our Aurora SPA team will be more than happy to pamper you.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel intermittently for a total of 5 days, and each time we returned, we were welcomed back and shown to a very nice room and met with a welcome drink. Every room we had were large, as was the bathroom . The service at this hotel is second to none, everyone is very helpful and happy to be of service. The restaurant has very good breakfasts, many samples of local flavors. The location, the Polanco area is great - lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We were very happy at the Las Alcobas and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Mr Dunhams,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments on Trip Advisor and for highlighting our warm welcome "rituals" at Las Alcobas.

We are glad to read you appreciate our service and hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

If you want top level service, comfort and luxury in the best neighborhood in Mexico City, this is your choice. You can walk to so many amazing places, including Pujol (Top 50 Restaurants in the World) and Guzina Oaxaca. The food here is great and the concierge is trustworthy to know the best places to go based on your preferences.

We had arranged for a luxury car pickup/greeting at the airport and transport to the hotel. Somehow that did not happen but the hotel, to their credit, when the realized their mistake immediately had a car pick us up and did so at no charge to us. Additionally, they upgraded our room - so they provided the service level that you would expect from a luxury boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michaelsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear "michaeljones",

Thank you very much for your very kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you with the Airport Pick up service and glad to see our team could make the correct arrangement.

Thank you for mentioning our unbeatable location and our Concierge Department efficiency.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at Las Alcobas, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City,

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

There are many areas to stay at Mexico City. If you are on tourism as a couple, this is a very good option. It is boutique/small, but you have a great location in the premium shop avenue and all basic amenities (no pool). Concierge are great and helpful. It is great to walk on the blocks around the hotel, where you can find many restaurants, bars and high end stores.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlosJavierViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear "CarlosJavierViajero",

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

You are right, our strategic location near all the great restaurants and lovely boutiques and malls such as Palacio de Hierro or Antara is a real good asset for us. But what makes the difference is the efficiency and warm service provided by our Concierge Department and the rest of our team. Then thank you again for pointing it out.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Las Alcobas, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful gem in the middle of Polanco, I would stay here again in a second. Only problem is almost everything I do besides work is in the Roma district. So, it look like its the St. Regis for me. But truly a fantastic place!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear "Anthony S",

Thank for the lovely comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad you enjoyed and appreciated our warm hospitality... You cannot go wrong with St Regis, it is also one of the best address in town!

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again when your meetings are not that far from us!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews