We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice friendly boutique hotel in a bustling touristy area.”
Review of Las Alcobas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Alcobas
Ranked #3 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very friendly hotel staff. Umbrellas at the ready when a drop of rain appears. The electronic controls for the lighting curtains etc required a bit of learning but were very sophisticated. The classy hotel restaurant, duodenum patriarch, is an experience all to itself. The dessert served on dry ice was particularly impressive. We did full day tours so we weren't in the hotel during the day but it was a nice place to get back to. Loads of restaurants within easy walking distance. The security situation is helped by the proximity to lots of embassies and the presidents residence. Police and private security guards everywhere. A very nice part of Mexico city, close to the airport and an excellent hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cockroftd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear "Cockroftd",

What a pleasure to read your lovely review.

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for mentioning the little details that make us an unique hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Las Alcobas, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Mexico for one week in September 2017. We ready the reviews of this hotel and decided to stayed there. It was the best decision. This hotel is located in the trendy area of Polanco and it’s near a lot of good restaurants and bars. It’s also located on a street with nice stores and boutiques. The service was very good. We planned all of our private tours through the concierge. All the suggested tours were excellent. Our room was not that spacious but we did not spend a lot of time in the room. The hotel offers spa services. I used it and it was very professional and excellent. The hotel offers breakfast. There were many choices to choose and the staff was very professional and always tried to meet my special demands. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nerylu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear "Nerylu F",

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

You are right, our location is key asset, being next to the very best restaurants and glamorous boutiques of Masaryk Avenue, Polanco's posh area.

We are glad you enjoyed our personalized service and could appreciate our Concierge assistance for your private tours.

We look forward to welcoming you again, our Aurora SPA team will be more than happy to pamper you.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel intermittently for a total of 5 days, and each time we returned, we were welcomed back and shown to a very nice room and met with a welcome drink. Every room we had were large, as was the bathroom . The service at this hotel is second to none, everyone is very helpful and happy to be of service. The restaurant has very good breakfasts, many samples of local flavors. The location, the Polanco area is great - lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We were very happy at the Las Alcobas and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Mr Dunhams,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments on Trip Advisor and for highlighting our warm welcome "rituals" at Las Alcobas.

We are glad to read you appreciate our service and hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

If you want top level service, comfort and luxury in the best neighborhood in Mexico City, this is your choice. You can walk to so many amazing places, including Pujol (Top 50 Restaurants in the World) and Guzina Oaxaca. The food here is great and the concierge is trustworthy to know the best places to go based on your preferences.

We had arranged for a luxury car pickup/greeting at the airport and transport to the hotel. Somehow that did not happen but the hotel, to their credit, when the realized their mistake immediately had a car pick us up and did so at no charge to us. Additionally, they upgraded our room - so they provided the service level that you would expect from a luxury boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michaelsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear "michaeljones",

Thank you very much for your very kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you with the Airport Pick up service and glad to see our team could make the correct arrangement.

Thank you for mentioning our unbeatable location and our Concierge Department efficiency.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at Las Alcobas, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City,

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

There are many areas to stay at Mexico City. If you are on tourism as a couple, this is a very good option. It is boutique/small, but you have a great location in the premium shop avenue and all basic amenities (no pool). Concierge are great and helpful. It is great to walk on the blocks around the hotel, where you can find many restaurants, bars and high end stores.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlosJavierViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Guest Relations Manager at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear "CarlosJavierViajero",

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

You are right, our strategic location near all the great restaurants and lovely boutiques and malls such as Palacio de Hierro or Antara is a real good asset for us. But what makes the difference is the efficiency and warm service provided by our Concierge Department and the rest of our team. Then thank you again for pointing it out.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Las Alcobas, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 312 in Mexico City
216 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
2,922 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,168 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas

Address: Ave. Presidente Masaryk 390 | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: €276 - €467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Alcobas 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment. These are the ingredients for a refined experience at a hotel in Mexico City. For business and leisure travelers, our hotel's 35 guestrooms and suites reflect our commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Mexico City is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Alcobas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing