We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
444
400
148
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
400
148
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel zona rosa telephone bar winston churchill marlon brando chief concierge felt safe will stay there again hotel lobby business center two blocks chapultepec park location is excellent museum mendoza neighborhood mexico
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

You step back on time with an excellent customer service.....
With the rooms we had 2 different experiences since we change rooms after 2 days.
The first room was Too small for 2 people and uncomfortable ,after 2.days we were transfer to a different room and it was another story,nice,big and comfortable room.
Internet is free but NOT GOOD at all.
Breakfast excellent.
The hotel provides water in the room ONLY the fiirst night..after complaining they sent water everyday
Also if you use the minibar...to put some food or drink personal you have an additional charge., not nice for customers.
The fifth floor is for smoking making to feel the smell of cigarretes really umcomfortable..it will be nice the hotel make all rooms non smoking

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank MonicaNepomnaschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

On behalf of all the Hotel Geneve colaborators let me thank you for the time to write this review, our internet complementary service provides you to work up to a certain point, we announce when every guest log into the internet complementary service that if the case is needed to use our premium internet service. Our servibar service doesn't consider its use as a fridge as it has products inside.
All your comments are taken very seriously, we are in a new procees of getting better wideband for the complementary service. We have already increase the internet premium service to 40 megas.

Thank you very much

sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This is a grand old hotel! The lobby is a treasure trove, with Tiffany glass and amazing old artifacts. The room was spotless and well appointed, the bath HOT. The neighborhood reminded me a bit of the French Quarter. Great food, nightclubs and stores right out the door. The staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating, even remembering me on my second visit

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

All Geneve colaborators thank you very much for this review, we really appreciate the feedback that we recieved from our guests reviews, those reviews help us to achieve our service goals and identify our opportunities to be better every day.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

My wife did a bit of research on this hotel regarding a trip we made in 2014. Hotel Geneve is located in Zona Rosa, a hip-artist section of Mexico City at one time. The area is a bit run down at the moment, although it
is trying to recover the old sheen that it had. I understand that the hotel has a newer wing on its premises, but we stayed in the old part of the building. The room the hotel assigned us was rather big (Rm 209) and in general it was OK. The older section of the hotel is a bit musty though. There is a Sanborn's Restaurant on the premises, at the entrance to the hotel. And at the time, we paid $80.00 for the room which is a good rate we thought. There are many restaurants nearby, and also money exchange houses. And walking a couple of blocks north, you are at Paseo Reforma, the beautiful main artery of Mexico DF.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank baruj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

All the Geneve Hotel colaborators thank you very much for the time to write this review, we really appreciate your time writting it. We have weekly meettings to analize each review and work accordingly.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This trip to Mexico City was a quick one, after coming back from the beach. We arrived at Hotel Geneve and the bellman was very very sweet and helpful. This hotel's location is close to everything! We could walk everywhere! it was great for a quick stop in Mexico City. Definitely would come back for more days and stay here!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Thank you very much for this review, we appreciate your time to let us know how was your stay. We really appreciate all our guests reviews as a measure and feedback of our performance.

Thanks again

sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Hotel Geneve has many historic features, good location, and responsive and courteous staff. We enjoyed the entertainment at the bar. The concierge gave us useful information and maps on places to visits. I have stayed in many historic hotels and this is one of the most interesting and comfortable. The bathroom in our room was a bit cramped.

Room Tip: Inquire about the room that Lindbergh stayed in.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

On behalf of all the Geneve colaborators let me thank you for the time you took to write this review, for all of us our guest reviews are very important as they are a measure of our performance

Thanks again

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews