We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maria Condesa(Mexico City)
US$137
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Suites(Mexico City)
US$193
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$139
US$130
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$270
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suites Contempo(Mexico City)
US$127
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
45
51
32
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
51
32
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the perfect location... Close to everything but in front of the park. We also liked the fact that it had a pool and was working but it was not heated, we knew that previously and used it after noon so it was warmer and it was tolerable. The view from there was cool! I liked the rooms, they were comfortable, kept them clean and there was A/C. It was quiet too! We will return next year because it was affordable for a longer stay and location is prime.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank WenBurle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. This isn't a luxurious hotel but it was very pretty and clean. We only came to sleep so that's what it was good for. The closet has a safe where we stored anything important, which was very convenient.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank nathaliev527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Was very scared to stay here the night I checked in because 3 blocks before pulling in saw about 30 prostitutes. Once I came in I was uneasy about the location but the front desk guy was patient and explained that in the hotel I wouldn't see such and that Mexico City has a few "tolerant streets". My sister and I did not feel unsafe or worried staying here at all. Everything was clean. My only complaint is how extremely hard and stiff the mattress was!!! OMG!!! The restaurant in the hotel I super affordable and really good. Exceeded my expectations! The beeping noises of cars were heard not too early or too late in the day. It's just something you have to deal with in any major city. Fully recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Rachell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioBastar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stella Maris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi, good day.

Thank you very much for your feedback, the issue about the mattress it´s because they are new.

We appreciate your comments and we´ll try to get better every day.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Convenient location for sightseeing as it is within a short walk of both the metro and metro bus and La Reforma with many shops and places to eat.
The hotel itself is clean, quiet and comfortable offering great value for money. The pool area is a little small and not as well kept as other parts of the hotel.
Good wifi access in all parts of the hotel. Good selection of food in the breakfast buffet.
There was a temblor one night and the hotel took the safety of the quests very seriously, evacuating and checking the building was safe.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioBastar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stella Maris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoiyed Mexico City.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We just feel unsatisfice because the hotel service. We asked room service for a couple of lemons and they charged us 5 dollars for it!!! They also up the cost of a beer after one day. Pool is cold and not to much clean, but they have a nice...view. Air condition doesn't work at all. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mileditoujoursalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioBastar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stella Maris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Good day.

Thanks for your feedback, we have done what is necesary to prevent the restaurant issue from happening again. we had a problem with air condition, now is operating on regular basis.

Once again we aprreciate your comments, it help us to give better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews