We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“¡Good choice! ”
Review of Stella Maris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stella Maris
Ranked #128 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stay a weekend in this hotel from Friday to Monday and everything was Ok.

We arrived late at night so the reception time was very kind and helped us to have our room quickly, it only took around 3 minutes and then we was walking straight to our room, very great.

The room was a doble bed room with a nice balcony that has a view to a park, the room service was okay we had clean towels and free water everyday.

We did not taste the food in the hotel restaurant as we want to taste all the food in the city but we saw lots of people having a great time so we thought it was nice.

We barely talk to the staff because everything was ok and we did not need almost anything, a friend went to the laundry and said it was great and the staff helped him a lot, so it was great to.

Our check out was so quickly so it is a good point.

The surrounding areas were calm and looks very secure, we took walks in the middle of the night and everything was okay.

If you want to have a nice stay, keep in budget and just be there to sleep and go to know the entire city, this hotel will work for you. Not expect luxury. It worths for what you paid.

Staff awesome, rooms awesome, facilities okay.

I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the perfect location... Close to everything but in front of the park. We also liked the fact that it had a pool and was working but it was not heated, we knew that previously and used it after noon so it was warmer and it was tolerable. The view from there was cool! I liked the rooms, they were comfortable, kept them clean and there was A/C. It was quiet too! We will return next year because it was affordable for a longer stay and location is prime.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. This isn't a luxurious hotel but it was very pretty and clean. We only came to sleep so that's what it was good for. The closet has a safe where we stored anything important, which was very convenient.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank nathaliev527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Was very scared to stay here the night I checked in because 3 blocks before pulling in saw about 30 prostitutes. Once I came in I was uneasy about the location but the front desk guy was patient and explained that in the hotel I wouldn't see such and that Mexico City has a few "tolerant streets". My sister and I did not feel unsafe or worried staying here at all. Everything was clean. My only complaint is how extremely hard and stiff the mattress was!!! OMG!!! The restaurant in the hotel I super affordable and really good. Exceeded my expectations! The beeping noises of cars were heard not too early or too late in the day. It's just something you have to deal with in any major city. Fully recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Rachell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioBastar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stella Maris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi, good day.

Thank you very much for your feedback, the issue about the mattress it´s because they are new.

We appreciate your comments and we´ll try to get better every day.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Convenient location for sightseeing as it is within a short walk of both the metro and metro bus and La Reforma with many shops and places to eat.
The hotel itself is clean, quiet and comfortable offering great value for money. The pool area is a little small and not as well kept as other parts of the hotel.
Good wifi access in all parts of the hotel. Good selection of food in the breakfast buffet.
There was a temblor one night and the hotel took the safety of the quests very seriously, evacuating and checking the building was safe.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioBastar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stella Maris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoiyed Mexico City.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Astor
#81 of 312 in Mexico City
171 reviews
Hotel Del Principado
#118 of 312 in Mexico City
501 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#30 of 312 in Mexico City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
#93 of 312 in Mexico City
431 reviews
Condesa
Segovia Regency
Segovia Regency
#99 of 312 in Mexico City
260 reviews
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#83 of 312 in Mexico City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris

Address: Calle James Sullivan No. 69, Mexico City 06470, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: €41 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stella Maris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Maris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Maris Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing