We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Suites(Mexico City)
US$193
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$319
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$118
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$155
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$272
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suites Contempo(Mexico City)
US$127
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
10
17
29
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
17
29
15
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two month because I had to. The hotel I imagine was really nice in the 90ies. Since then they haven't done much to renovate or renew stuff. Air conditioning and the safes are just working in some selected rooms (even though every room has them in them. They are just not working
...). The rooms itself are clean. But don't be surprised if staff is checking the room. In the morning and afternoon. Still haven't found out the purpose of those knocks...
For me the worst thing is the singer in the lobby from Thursday to Saturday. You can enjoy his singing in every room from around 9pm till 12pm/1am. If you should stay here over those days I strongly recommend to ask for a room on the highest floor. You will be still hearing it but it worst in the lower floors.

1  Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
diego f, Sistemas at Real del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018
Google Translation

Muy Buenas Noches, Atendiendo a su Opinión, nos gustaría que nos proporcione, la fecha y habitación donde se hospedo , para así Mejorar y brindarle un Mejor servicio.
de antemano, Muchas Gracias y Excelente Día.
Dep. Sistemas Real del sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The rooms were very nice and very clean. Pricing is fair. The staff are friendly and helpful. The décor is nice. Located conveniently near the airport and in a fairly nice area. I am always comfortable staying there any time I am in the city.

Room Tip: Every time I've been there the rooms were clean, quite, and very nice. Never had any problems with noise or other issues.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tjw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego f, Sistemas at Real del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por sus Buenos Comentarios, Nos intensiva a seguir Mejorando,los esperamos Nuevamente en Nuestro Hotel para poder brindarle el mejor servicio.
Excelente Día!
Dep. Sistemas Real del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed four nights at the Real del Sur and will return to stay again. The Real del Sur is a good choice in a part of Mexico City that is home to only a few hotels.

The RdS is an older hotel. It has many amenities (breakfast room, restaurant, beauty salon, travel agency, banquet halls, lobby bar, disco, underground parking, well stocked business center). These amentities seem to be what keeps the hotel going. The rooms are nothing spectacular but two rooms where we stayed, the linens and bed were very good and everything was operational albeit with a few leaks.

Not everyone at the front desk speaks english, but the manager is totally fluent in english and extremely helpful and always on the go and visible in all parts of the hotel.

The breakfast included in the price of the room is good and we were very happy with the meal that we received in the restaurant (cava del Duque) inspite of fact that we were the only diners. The other hotel guests were well behaved middle class Mexicans who made us feel comfortable.

All in all the RdS is a good choice for budget travellers who want to feel safe and want a hotel on the south side of Mexico City.

Room Tip: back of hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaviotas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Looks like they have continued to improve over the last couple years. Stayed here in 2010, was satisfied with my stay but very impressed this time around. Room I had was spacious and very clean, ate several meals at the restaurant and enjoyed the service and selection. The lady at the front desk was very courteous when I checked out, made sure everything had been to my expectations. Figured I would post a review, kind of new to this, but thought it was worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyDunham81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego f, Sistemas at Real del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por sus Buenos Comentarios, Nos intensiva a seguir Mejorando,los esperamos Nuevamente en Nuestro Hotel para poder brindarle el mejor servicio.
Excelente Día!
Dep. Sistemas Real del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Recently my wife and I travelled to Mexico City for a convention downtown. We saw Real del Sur from one of the main highways in the city. Typically I prefer to stay closer to downtown but with the new second level freeway, the traffic was nonexistent! The atmosphere and service were fantastic, we really enjoyed the breakfasts and snacks. The staff were always willing to help with directions and suggestions. Our only complaint was we had asked originally for a Queen sized bed and our room had two doubles but within minutes of calling the desk they had sent somebody to help us move our things to an appropriate room. Really impressed. We will be back for sure next time we are in Mexico City!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VBinlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego f, Sistemas at Real del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por sus Buenos Comentarios, Nos insentiva a seguir Mejorando,los esperamos Nuevamente en Nuestro Hotel para poder brindarle el mejor servicio.
Excelente Día!
Dep. Sistemas Real del Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews