We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
539
344
112
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
344
112
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sex shops zona rosa gay district until noon huge bathroom junior suite mini fridge boutique hotel de la central location walking distance restaurants and bars room was spacious late check perfect hotel breakfast buffet location is great
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. Very clean and well maintained room, everything seems very new. The management and staff obviously are proud of their work here which makes this such a great value. This neighborhood is full of nightlife which equals fun and also loud music, so earplugs are handy for blocking those bass frequencies which the hotel has no control over. The staff was patient with our limited Spanish, as were many people in Mexico City, and there are lots of opportunities is this part of town to practice with smiling, kind-hearted locals...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Geolectro66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIO M, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018


Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give us a comment about your experience with us in your past trip to Mexico City. We are very happy to know that your stay was wonderful due to the excellent service and attention received from our team and our central location near the tourist sites of the City.
We hope to have your visit again
Mario Márquez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Thank you for having us in July. We stayed at Room mate Valentina in their Penthouse room, clean, spacious and the housekeepers are amazing. We enjoyed our stay. Location is perfect and the breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suhendro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIO M, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Suhendro,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give us a comment about your experience with us in your past trip to Mexico City.
We are pleased to know that our central location near the tourist sites, our delicious breakfast, our cleaning and the attention received by our team were to your liking and made your stay something wonderful.
We hope to have your visit very soon
Mario Márquez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Nice place...this time small upgrade to very nice jr suite. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping friendly. Lots of bar on street front but no noise in rooms i have had...may want to ask. Everything close by..2 blocks to Reforma y Angel Momument.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kwdoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIO M, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give us a comment about your experience with us in your past trip to Mexico City. We are pleased to know that your stay was very good due to our excellent service and attention received from our team and our central location near the tourist attractions of the city
Your comments are very important to us.
Mario Márquez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Me and my partner stayed at the Room Mate Valentina. It was our first time in Mexico City and I can say that we were extremely pleased with both of our stays. The hotel staff was extremely kind and attentive. The rooms sizes were perfect and decor was pleasantly quirky, The hotel is perfectly located near public transit and has monuments that are in walking distance. I would suggest this hotel for people of the LGBTQI spectrum as it is very inclusive and is close to multiple gay bars,

Room Tip: I would suggest this hotel for people of the LGBTQI spectrum as it is very inclusive and is close to multiple gay bars,
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIO M, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Lancer,
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give us a comment about your experience with us in your past trip to Mexico City.
We are very happy to know that your stay was great due to the excellent service and attention received from our team and our central location, our concept in decoration and room size.
We are looking forward to your visit again soon
Mario Márquez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We booked this hotel because of the good price and location. On the first of our three nights, there was partying going on in clubs next door until the wee hours of the morning, which resulted in terrible sleep. I suggest you bring/get earplugs just in case. Otherwise, the room and bathroom were clean and spacious. Uber wouldn't pick up in front of the hotel (had to walk a short distance to an intersection) but drop-off is no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIO M, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Anita
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give us an excellent comment about your experience with us in your past trip to Mexico City. We are glad to know that our location was to your liking as well as the size of our rooms and the cleanliness.
Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.
Mario Márquez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews