We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant service was excellent!”
Review of Emporio Reforma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emporio Reforma
Ranked #26 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I ate at the hotel restaurant tonight and the service was excellent! Rafael, Cesar and Alejandro took great care of us. Spanish isn’t our native language and after a long day out we were very tired. They made dinner easy and very enjoyable for us. The service is worth going!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Good afternoon, Ms. Kate,

Receive a warm greeting, It is a pleasure for us to receive news from our guests, thank you very much for the time dedicated to answer our survey and share your experience with us.

As your hosts, We appreciate that you had an unforgettable stay and that the result was with great satisfaction. On behalf of all the collaborators and especially of Mr. Rafael Brito,Cesar and Alejandro, We greatly appreciate your preference, at our next monthly meeting we will mention them for their great participation.

For us it is a pleasure to serve You, We hope that in the near future We will do it again.

Cordially,

Iliana Cortés Palacios
General Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Booked thru Hotwire. A lot of hotel for a business traveler used to pay 100+ $ per night. Everything was fine except for the fact that the room was not ready when I arrived at 6pm. Staff was friendly and helpful. Needed a phone charger since mine was stolen that day. Miguel lent me his personal charger and trusted me to return it in the morning to one of his colleagues. Overall: Would definitely try to stay at the Emporio Reforma again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank psptcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences in your room. Our Executive Housekeeper have taken note of this and will make sure it is not happening again.
Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words.
We reiterate our apologies for not meeting your expectation but please rest assured we are already working in making things better.
Best regards,

Iliana Cortes Palacios
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I stayed at the Emporio during the recent earthquake and the staff was professional and calm. They displayed such amazing teamwork that truly inspired me. I felt safe at all times. I was truly impressed with the Impecable service and attention. Manuel Ortega, the banquet manager, went out of his way to provide excellent service and it seems that his staff was at our beck and call. Because of them, we were able to hold an awe inspiring course.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words. That is precisely our goal, to create great experiences that guests love. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property, Manuel is very happy to read this comment and he and all the staff look forward to another opportunity of serving you when visiting Mexico City again.
Again, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR WORDS!!!!! It is a caress to the soul.

Cordially,


Iliana Cortes Palacios
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

3rd time in this hotel. Good location, 15 min walk to the historic center, 15 min walk to Zona Rosa, very safe location. The breakfast buffet is great, I like they have plenty of options. Last time I stayed here was about Sept 7th Earthquake, one thing I will always remember is everyone scare going down by the stairs, and the hotel staff going up with their radios to calm down everyone, they closed the doors of every room, provide towels and slippers to everyone outside with out proper cover and organize groups to get us back into our rooms. Everyone was just trying to do their job in the middle of a crisis... that's love for their job.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leopefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will continue offering our best effort to always meet your expectation. I think that the moments of crisis are a new opportunity, it was a pleasure helping in this event.
We look forward to another opportunity of serving you when visiting Mexico City.

Iliana Cortes Palacios
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I arrived during the recent earthquake and was super impressed with the professional and well trained members of the Emporio Hotel.

I felt incredibly safe, extremely well taken care of and felt everyone looked out for each other. There is tremendous kindness, beauty and integrity in this staff.

I highly recommend this hotel and will remember each person from Manuel Ortega to every woman such as the staff Ryman (whose name I never found out) who was like an angel and was super calm and took us under her "wings" until we could get down the stairs and men who work at this extremely well run hotel.
Gracias Emporio Reforma Hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,
Tthank you for your kind words; our goal is to create great experiences that guests love. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property, the staff are happy to read this comment, we look forward to another opportunity of serving in your next visit to Mexico City.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR WORDS!!!!! It is the best gift you can give us,

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#35 of 312 in Mexico City
959 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#41 of 312 in Mexico City
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
544 reviews
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
712 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporio Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Reforma

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 124, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Juárez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#43 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: €64 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emporio Reforma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporio Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporio Reforma Mexico City
Emporio Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing