We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
623
404
136
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
404
136
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zona rosa jacuzzi tub junior suite nice toiletries standard room the hotel staff small room street vendors safe area two double beds min walk your luggage front desk staff single room historic area central location breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Spent four days visiting only a few of this marvelous city's attractions and the hotel proved an ideal base for all our tours. Centrally located, the hotel provides easy access to Mexico City's many public and tourism transports, is located a scant 30' from the city's historical down town and is sorrounded by many restaurants and shopping centers.

Personnel at the hotel is the most attentive, from valet parking Juan Ramón to the concierges and maids, to the waiters and cooks at the restaurant, all of whom made our stay a most enjoyable (and repeatable!) experiencie.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LATAM404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Mr. Carlos_A:

Thank you for your comments and the time to complete the questionnaire during your visit.
We appreciate hearing from our customers, as well, their comments are vital for us to continue to improving our services.
All the hotel staff are willing to fulfill your expectations and we are pleased to know that we have facilitated your stay in the city.
We hope to return soon.
Sincerely.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This is a very well located hotel, in the middle of Reforma Blvd, giving us the chance to visit the most important places of the city by walking safely.
Rooms are well furnished and comfortable, always very clean and tidy. We even found that our bath tub had a jacuzzi system installed.
But the best part is the people and their service. All the staff is always finding ways to exceed our expectations. The restaurant is marvelous and the food there is awesome. We had there a great service from Restaurant's Captain Mario Perez, who manages the place in an excellent way. Manuel Casas was one of our waiters and his service is superb! we had the chance to taste the local food there and its quality is very, very good.
The hotel staff also helped us looking for safe transportation to our final destination in Mexico DF.
This is my second time in this Hotel and definitively will book there again in my next trip to Mexico DF. After my stay in Emporio I had to travel to Santa Fe for business and booked a major name hotel there and experience was very disappointing, prices were high and service was not so good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newest are have a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertocquirosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Mr. Roberto C. Quiroz:

On behalf of all employees of the Hotel Emporio Reforma, we thank the time spent completing this questionnaire.
It is gratifying to know that we met your expectations and have made their stay very enjoyable.
We see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

A couple of weeks ago I went with my family to the New Year's Eve party. I think the restaurant is small but all the people had a great time, live music. Great food. I received special treatment from Fernando Medina. Thank you for all.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioRCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Mr. Castro:
We are pleased to hear from our guests, we appreciate your time to answer the questionnaire, yours comments are vital to further improve our services. Your comments will be transmitted to Food and B area.
We are committed and working harder than ever and well favored ourselves to serve as you deserve.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The place has a great environment, a good services and a nice building !
My advice once your in the big city, you absolutely have to try the food, if your looking of a typical Mexican meal, you can´t miss the hotel´s chef Joaquin, a delicious combination of spiciness and great of course a marvelous taste.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MayTabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015
Google Translation

Nos complace tener noticias de nuestros huépedes, le agradecemos su evaluación en su reciente visita a esta su casa.
Su comentario se extenderá al departamento correspondiente.
Espermos seguir siendo su mejor opción es sus próximas visitas.
Estamos comprometidos y trabando más que nunca para vernos favorecidos y servirle como usted se merece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Had to squeeze between the bed and bathroom to get to the closet. Do lots of traveling and probably the smallest room I've ever stayed in.
Tried using the internet in the lobby while meeting a customer could not connect, said too many users were connected. The guy at the front desk told m
me I had to wait until someone disconnected!
If had no other choice in the area probably would stay again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Hugo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporio_Mexico_Hotel, Director General at Emporio Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015
Google Translation

Le agradecemos su evaluación y tiempo en retroalimentarnos en nuestras áreas de oportunidad detectadas durante su estancia.
Es importante para nosotros manifestarle nuestras más sincera disculpas y lamento mucho el inconveniente , se esta trabajando en las mejoras a la red de internet para así obtener una mejor señal, estamos comprometidos y trabajando más que nunca para reforzar la atención y servicio que usted se merece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews