We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,898)
Filter reviews
3,898 results
Traveller rating
3,234
501
103
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,234
501
103
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel tiffany glass ceiling terrace restaurant art nouveau tiffany style overlooking the square jose luis wrought iron national palace department store master suite templo mayor metropolitan cathedral main plaza historic building top floor special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 3,898 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I loved everything about this hotel . I'm sure all the reviews are positive as they should be .
The most outstanding feature is the staff .
They are truly wonderful.
Say hello to Jorge the doorman for me !

Room Tip: In the late afternoon people would sing Opera arias in the street to an appreciative crowd and I would listen from my balcony .
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Anthony,

Thanks for giving us your feedback about your recent stay at Gran Hotel Ciudad de México. We are so proud to know that we met your expectations and you really appreciate our service which is always polite friendly and unique, Jorge will be glad to receive your greeting. We hope to see you another time when you return to Mexico City.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I was so looking forward to staying at this hotel and it did not disappoint. What a beautiful place to stay. From the stunning ceiling, to the old world charm and the most attentive and helpful staff. They helped us with all inquiries and a special mention to the taxi drivers they use. They were some of the friendliest taxi drivers ever. The room was very comfortable, we ate in the cafe and had drinks on the roof top terrace. The location is brilliant for exploring the old city. We loved Mexico and we were so sad to hear of the terrible aftermath of the earthquake and our thoughts are with you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Annzie,

We feel pleased to know that your stay with us was perfect. Our colleagues are always trying to achieve the satisfaction of our guests, we are always looking for ways to meet all of your expectations. Be sure that every time you decide to visit us our staff will be eager to help you in every way you need. Come back soon.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My Husband and I stayed here in September. The hotel is very ornate with a beautiful ceiling and original old lifts.

The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. The location is inn The heart of the city so we got around easily by foot, there are always plenty of places to have a beer and dinner also a short walk away.

From the moment you check in to the moment you leave the staff can't do enough for you. There is even free Champagne! During our stay it was my husband's birthday and whilst we were sitting in the foyer waiting to go out for the evening the staff surprised him with a birthday cake and they sang happy birthday, he was really honoured.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Heidi,

Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico thanks for sending your comment about your recent stay. We are more than happy to know that your experience was amazing, we are proud to know that we have achieved memorable moments to you. Please feel free to call us if you plan to come back again soon, we will be glad to see you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was a very nice hotel to stay in and in a great location. The rooms were nice and the staff was super friendly and attentive to us. There is also a good restuarant with a view overlooking the Plaza. Really exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimmycusack1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Jimmy,

We are very thankful with you for writing this review of your pleasant stay. Thank you also for choosing Gran Hotel Ciudad de México to stay while you were in our city, we are sure all of our staff are pleased reading the above comment. It will be a pleasure to see you again and together continue to create memorable moments.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Room 202 overlooking Zocalo, the heart of the city. The stay felt as if we were always in CDMX.
Every 10min in bed felt like 30min.
Great service providers and ever present security.

The location is the most important part. This kept you centred, pampered, fed, safe, but most of a welcomed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Wai,

We are very thankful with you for writing this beautiful review of your pleasant stay. Thank you also for choosing Gran Hotel Ciudad de México to stay while you were in our city and for letting us know that your visit was a unique experience. I am sure all of our staff are pleased reading the above comment. It will be a pleasure to see you again and together continue to create memorable moments.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews