We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in heart of Reforma Avenue, one of central and very safe part of Mexico City. You can find shopping malls and good bars and restaurants in neighborhood.

Hotel is in great condition. Service is in high level!

All staff are very kind. But I want to mention Mr Jose Accero (concierge) who is very professional and kind person. Few days before my arrival I had to receive very important envelop with very expensive documents. I find Mr Accero and he care about my envelop. He received it and upon my check-in (12:00am at night) one of his staff give me this very important envelop.

I recommend this hotel and insure you will enjoy it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr. Artur,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa on your last visit to Mexico City and for recommending us.

We are so pleased to know you received an outstanding service from our team, as our aim is to be very helpful for you on your needs, and even more when it is necessary to take care of important information for you, as in this case.

I will be glad to share your experience with the staff, especially with José Acero, he will be happy to know he was very helpful for you.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we long to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Our dinner at los Canarios was the best with Chiles Enogados and the rib eye tacos with the habanero sauce...out of this world. Ivan and Adan were our servers kudos to them...excellent. The breakfast lunch is also awesome. Have been staying at the hotel off and on for the last 10 years and definitely recommend it to all my colleagues and friends.

Room Tip: A junior suite on the corner facing el Paseo de la Reforma is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingat28houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa on your last visit to México City.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the food at the restaurants and you received an excellent service from Iván and Adan.

Our best reward is to know you recommend us, as that means we are doing a good job.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your loyalty and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in your home away from home.

Yours faithfully

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Authentic. State-of-the-art. Relaxation.

Come to the cultural center of Mexico and stay at a hotel built by what these people consider high class.
If you want corporate America well this place isn't for you.

Be treated with the welcome arms of the providers like Adan to a drink mixed with a generous portion of what you ordered.

Stationed at the countries most important street, surrounded by plethoras of five star facilities, you will enjoy what Mexico considers the dream.
I like their dream enough to make it mine tonight.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank wai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I've stayed here on multiple occasions for work and pleasure. The hotel is consistently above expectations. The location is great, close to Chapultepec and metro (and within easy walking distance to la zona rosa). Staff are all pleasant and are bilingual for those times after a long day when you can't quite turn on the Spanish. Concierge accidentally broke an item of ours while we were there. They immediately apologised and replaced the item with an improved product. The spa is worth a visit after a long journey too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0rmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr. Mason,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and that our staff was very helpful to you. As our aim, is to offer you the best service during your stay, in spite of the incidents we could have.

We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The earthquake on 19 September was a real test of any Hotels service ethos and the staff at Marquis Reforma were highly professional and concerned at all times for the safety of their clients at this difficult time both for staff and clients. Reasonable food in all the restaurants. Rooms of good standard. Only quibble but a minor one is the small number of seating areas for meeting / greeting business contacts.
Better for a Five Star Hotel if wifi was free rather than MX200 per day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Conor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr. Fahy,

To Marquis Reforma Family our priority was to offer you the best service during the last earthquake we lived. As part of our philosophy is to protect people during the emergency situations.

On the other hand, we are delighted to know you enjoyed our facilities and the food, but most of all that our team offered you a good service.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the seating areas, we will take it into consideration.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and looks forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#15 of 313 in Mexico City
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#10 of 313 in Mexico City
1,027 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#18 of 313 in Mexico City
2,116 reviews
Centro Histórico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 313 in Mexico City
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: €90 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can find the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Nikkei gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing