We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveller rating
1,279
420
112
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
420
112
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los canarios great hotel business trip upgraded to a suite walking distance turn down service excellent location per day excellent stay chapultepec park room service anthropology museum an upgrade fitness center comfortable rooms convenient location four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Our dinner at los Canarios was the best with Chiles Enogados and the rib eye tacos with the habanero sauce...out of this world. Ivan and Adan were our servers kudos to them...excellent. The breakfast lunch is also awesome. Have been staying at the hotel off and on for the last 10 years and definitely recommend it to all my colleagues and friends.

Room tip: A junior suite on the corner facing el Paseo de la Reforma is an excellent choice.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingat28houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa on your last visit to México City.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the food at the restaurants and you received an excellent service from Iván and Adan.

Our best reward is to know you recommend us, as that means we are doing a good job.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your loyalty and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in your home away from home.

Yours faithfully

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Authentic. State-of-the-art. Relaxation.

Come to the cultural center of Mexico and stay at a hotel built by what these people consider high class.
If you want corporate America well this place isn't for you.

Be treated with the welcome arms of the providers like Adan to a drink mixed with a generous portion of what you ordered.

Stationed at the countries most important street, surrounded by plethoras of five star facilities, you will enjoy what Mexico considers the dream.
I like their dream enough to make it mine tonight.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank wai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I've stayed here on multiple occasions for work and pleasure. The hotel is consistently above expectations. The location is great, close to Chapultepec and metro (and within easy walking distance to la zona rosa). Staff are all pleasant and are bilingual for those times after a long day when you can't quite turn on the Spanish. Concierge accidentally broke an item of ours while we were there. They immediately apologised and replaced the item with an improved product. The spa is worth a visit after a long journey too.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0rmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr. Mason,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and that our staff was very helpful to you. As our aim, is to offer you the best service during your stay, in spite of the incidents we could have.

We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The earthquake on 19 September was a real test of any Hotels service ethos and the staff at Marquis Reforma were highly professional and concerned at all times for the safety of their clients at this difficult time both for staff and clients. Reasonable food in all the restaurants. Rooms of good standard. Only quibble but a minor one is the small number of seating areas for meeting / greeting business contacts.
Better for a Five Star Hotel if wifi was free rather than MX200 per day.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Conor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr. Fahy,

To Marquis Reforma Family our priority was to offer you the best service during the last earthquake we lived. As part of our philosophy is to protect people during the emergency situations.

On the other hand, we are delighted to know you enjoyed our facilities and the food, but most of all that our team offered you a good service.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the seating areas, we will take it into consideration.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and looks forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. The room was really nice, in particular the jacuzzi bathtub. I swivelled the TV out and watched a football match from the bath.

Ate dinner at one of the restaurants, and the fish I had was outstanding, as were the margaritas.

Lastly, the gym, pool, jacuzzi, and steam were all fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nikhil_Advani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Ms. Advani,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to know the facilities and the food made you live a great experience with us.

Thank you for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews