We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$138
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$316
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$346
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suites Contempo(Mexico City)
US$127
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,327)
Filter reviews
2,327 results
Traveller rating
1,505
635
110
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
635
110
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteppan grilltennis courtsgreat hotelpolanco areachapultepec parklobby restaurantbusiness tripbusiness hotelindoor poolclub roomsafe areafitness centerlarge hotelexecutive floorhotel is locatedwalking distancebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 2,327 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed on three different occasions at this hotel for a week each and every stay was better than the previous. Every detail from the arrival, check in, amenities, location, sleeping, meals and departure were seamless. Sometimes you take this for granted but I don't. Very quiet considering the location. Minutes walk from amazing Polanco. I wish I could remember the name of the receptionist... she was awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank moneymakestheworldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

I appreciate your kind words and your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. At Hyatt Regency Mexico City, our main purpose is to care for our guests, so I was happy to read that our team accomplished this during your stay.

We are very happy to know that you had such a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed so much our location and every detail you mention as a part of an awesome experience in our beautiful city.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, where it's good not to be home.

Sincerely,

Thierry Guillot
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Nice high rise hotel just across from Chapultepec park. Easy access to the tour busses that travel the city (across at the National Auditorium), and the park attractions. Nice lobby with restaurant and bar, and behind the hotel (a few blocks) is the Polanco neighborhood with tons of restaurants and shopping. Felt safe in the immediate area and in Polanco (as well as most of CDMX, except for one occasion not related to this hotel or nearby). Our room had a nice view of the park and city. Staff is very helpful and most everyone we interacted with spoke English as well as Spanish. The Auditorio metro stop is also close by - but I don't recommend using the metro. I've had loads of experience on various city subway/train systems (even grew up in NY) - but we ultimately were pickpocketed (one phone and another's wallet) in a mad rush of people at the Zocalo station.

With that unfortunate event, it was still nice to visit Mexico City - and this hotel was a great place to stay.

Note - the Uber app kept taking our drivers a bit further down from the actual hotel - we learned our last night to plug in the hotel's address versus searching for the hotel itself.

Room Tip: View of Chapultepec Park on southern side, which is very nice!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbsolutWallStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Mexico City and your stay in our hotel. Polanco and Chapultepec are indeed two of the city’s most beautiful areas, which is why our hotel is located here.

We are very happy to know that you had such a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our location and our restaurants, we believe our lobby bar in Rulfo it's an amazing place to connect with other travelers.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing so much useful information. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry Guillot
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MEXHR-M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MEXHR-M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Excellent place to stay in Mexico City. Its location makes it ideal for both short and long trips. Close to restaurants, parks, shopping centers. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The fitness center is spacious and the food is amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dtrain2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest,

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Mexico City and your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you had such a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our location, our Fitness Center and specially our food, which is carefully made for you by our great team of chefs in all of our restaurants.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for rating us with five stars. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry Guillot
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews