We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
1,276
272
98
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
272
98
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful courtyard luxury hotel concierge team busy city room service car service chapultepec park anthropology museum wonderful hotel st regis paseo de la reforma rooms are large fs mexico becco gym renovation
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Me and my wife were reluctant to go on this pre-booked trip a week ago as the earthquake just hit Mexico City a couple of weeks ago and we saw the collapsed buildings on TV. With our friend whom just stayed at the Four Seasons a couple of weeks before us and told us it was safe to go there, we've decided to take a chance and went along. What a nice city, clean, modern, nice local people and superb hotel. The Four Seasons stand up to its name and provided us with utmost the top notch service available and, to mention Jessica at the Front Desk, she's a gem to the hotel. Jessica had sent us a bottle of champagne the 2nd night as we didn't see her in the morning Check-in but ran into her the 2nd stay. The gesture was nice and, we didn't have time to open it in our room and, upon asking the Bar's Manager the 3rd night, she'd allowed for us to open the bottle at the bar without charging us a corkage fee. The bar tenders, the servers and the manager at the Bar gave us immaculate services and I cannot say better things for them. It was a truly Amazing Experience to stay at the Four Season Mexico City and, we didn't see but only 3 buildings that collapsed and all from the La Condesa area which was once a "Lake" a long time ago with soft soil and "Old" buildings. The downtown core along Ave. de La Reforma was like NY and all buildings stood up tall and sound. By the way, we were also told the Four Seasons M.C. is the 8th strongest building in Mexico City. Viva la Vida M - Mexico City!

Room Tip: Try to ask for an upgrade when you check in.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I stayed here during a recent business trip and was vowed by both the hotel's grandeur as well as hospitality. That the room was spacious is an understatement - you could easily set up a mini golf and practice your putting skills right inside. I love the food and their room service was spot on. Huge thumbs up to the staff for being just so friendly. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranabirmajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose_Adames, Director General at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear ranabirmajumdar:

Thank you for your trust and confidence in our service at Four Seasons Mexico City. It was great to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

We hope that you will consider choosing us as your go-to hotel choice in Mexico City whenever you return in the future.

It would be an absolute pleasure to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I only stayed one night here we wish we would have stayed longer. We love the four seasons wherever we go but wanted to try something new our first two days of three days in DF. Though we loved las alcobas it was not the four seasons. The food, the service and the decor are exactly what you would expect and then some. I am a big time foodie and the breakfast buffet which was part of our room rate was amazing, get the breakfast! Next time we are in DF we will spend the entire hotel stay in the four seasons.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kandelltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose_Adames, Director General at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear kandelltravel,

Greetings from Mexico City!

Firstly, we thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other Tripadvisor users.

It is a pride for all the Four Seasons Mexico City Team that you rated your experience as "excellent" and to know that we have met one of our main goals: to exceed your expectations. It is a pleasure to learn that you have appreciated all the details for which we strive every day to offer the service of excellence that characterizes us.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our group really enjoyed the stay at the Four Seasons. Staff is incredibly helpful and the food is very good. Location is ideal if you are working in any part of the city with good access to main roads.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose_Adames, Director General at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Laura:

We are delighted to read about your experience. We are happy to hear that our team helped your visit turn into an unforgettable one.

With so much to do in Mexico City, it is wonderful that our location was able to provide great access to the main roads in the city.

We would be thrilled to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is Professional and right on Reforma close to Chapultepec Park and the museums are all within walking distance. Roma Norte and Condesa are within walking distance as well. Zone Rosa is steps away. Despite its location and professionalism the hotels feels uninspired and a bit boring.

Room Tip: Get a room with the courtyard view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews